We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic! And Edgar is a Gem!”
Diamond Head in the Morning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Diamond Head in the Morning
Looking toward the Mountains Dining Table & Kitchen - fully stocked
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Diamond Head in the Morning
Looking toward the Mountains
Dining Table & Kitchen - fully stocked
Maui Bedroom at Rear of house with private entrance
Pool Umbrella Stands
Pool Area from back of property
China Walls Surf Spot near the house.
Private Beach right down the street
Diamond Head View at Sunset
View of Koko Head and House pointed out
Kayaking in front of the house
Learn to surf near the house!
Jana and Steve Wedding June 2011
Evening Wedding Dinner Inside
Bride & Groom Learning to Hula after dinner!
Lots of Dive Classes in front of the house!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StefanSch...
Laguna Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good quiet location, 20 minutes away from the City”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The house has 3 bedrooms with each a one bed. The 4th bed is in the living room, all wide open. It's good for 3 couples but not more. While true a large house, it's long with a separate living room. The Ocean view is partially obstructed, without a nice setting so you can have dinner with a view. The house needs updating, paint. Some chairs are torn. The hot tub is nice as is the pool. But the surrounding are low key, the tikki bar torn, A/C units cheap & loud window units (and you need A/C in the summer). No ceiling fans other than one high up. Some windows can't be closed or opened, with little cover. No security, outside doors do not lock! Had to wedge an umbrella onto one widow so the rattle was not heard through our earplugs. No way to sleep without them and A/C and it never get's really cool. (I rented as I knew A/C would be needed) We have rented many houses, and felt this was over priced for the type and age of the house and furnishings, and shows on the pics better than in reality, but fair for the great spacious location, if that's what you desire. This is not a house I would recommend to somebody that likes it neat and clean. No screens on doors and some of the windows was a major drawback, you will have mosquito in the house with your friendly Gecko. Edgar is super nice, but should invest back in the property, especially charging folks 700 bucks and more per night. My family was not impressed. I liked it, but only for low key people. We rented Kona View Estate the following week (check it out, I highly recommend it to anybody) who charged less than halve for much more. Edgar does not take Credit Cards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No screens
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2013
Oh My! I am blushing...Thank you for such kind words, it is always a pleasure to have the house filled with Love and Laughter, so glad I was able to spend a little time with you and wish you all the VERY BEST. Hope to see you again, Aloha Edgar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colleen M
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We were planning a Hawaii vacation around a wedding on the island. Had never rented a vacation home before. This home was wonderful we had toddlers, teenagers and grandma. Edgar and Lynn were very helpful with anything our family needed. Everyone enjoyed this home and vacation. All of us would stay in this home again on our next Hawaii vacation! Thanks Again Edgar and Lynn - Colleen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The over all setting of the property was just perfect
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2012
Mahalo Nui, we loved having you stay with us, your children were so pleasant and seemed to be smiling the entire time. Wishing you the very best and the welcome mat is always out for you. Aloha Edgar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseH...
Canada
1 review
“A Real Paradise”
Reviewed 15 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We stayed with Edgar for 6 days and leaving was the hardest thing we had to do all week. He gave us great recommendations on where to go/what to see. He was there to greet us at the door with drinks and snacks the first night! The house was lovely. Lots of room for big groups or to just have your own space. Beautiful scenery, we spent many nights just sitting outside looking at the ocean..or even in the hot tub starring at the stars. I would recommend this place to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the room
Liked least: Rocky Cliff down the road
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2011
Mahalo for the kind words, I have many groups from Canada and they are wonderful travlers and great conversationalists. You were super guests and I look forward to seeing you all again! Ahui Hou! and a Warm Aloha! Edgar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in November 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2011
Aloha, Just realized that I had not responded to many of my wonderful guests. How lucky if was for me that you found us! I love getting to take guests around or lead them in the right direction. You were all so wonderful, sure hope to see you again. Edgar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing