We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Aston's biggest asset is their staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

During early April 2012, my young family and I stayed in a two bedroom oceanview apartment on the 33rd floor.

Pros – Central Location, close to everything and directly across the road from the Waikiki enclosed beach area. Spacious rooms, kept very clean by housekeeping. Beds are very comfortable with cable TV in every room. Outstanding service from all Aston staff members – professional, courteous and helpful. Great views from Ocean View apartments. Fast internet access from all areas.

Cons – Rooms are very clean but extremely dated think 1980’s with 1990’s mod cons. Swimming pool is small and also dated. We didn’t go in the pool during our entire stay despite my children’s love of resort style swimming pools. If anything the top level apartments are too high with constant wind noise coming from Diamond Head and whistling through the windows even when they were closed. I’m not scared of heights but from the 33rd floor the view was incredible but a little uncomfortable. It’s a long way down.

In summary the service from the staff and cleanliness of the rooms made up for the outdated premises. We don’t regret staying there but there are better places right on the beach if you can live with a hotel room set up rather than the apartment/condominium style.

Room Tip: Ocean View but don't go too high as you can hear the wind coming from Diamond Head
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank galaga88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banyan96815, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Aloha!

And MAHALO to these guests for staying with us and for taking the time to share their recent vacation experience with us.

I was happy to see they found the views from their 33rd floor suite incredible however I also noted their comments about the condition of the unit they were in. Most of the suites have been fully renovated since 2006 and we are working on updating the furniture package at the property which will also include new carpeting. I was very happy to see that our staff really made a positive impression on these guests as the managers and employees try their very best to ensure that each vacation experience is the best it can be.

MAHALO once again to these guests for staying with us and I sincerely hope we have the opportunity of hosting them and all of you in the future!

ALOHA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,036)
There are newer reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Tower
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 345 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

First, make sure you have the right hotel and don't try and book into the Aston Beach Hotel
like we did. This hotel is the Aston Waikiki Beach TOWER. The Tower is a condo resort wheras the Aston closer to Diamond Head is a hotel.

We had a wonderful stay, beautiful view, lovely apartment, everything was just right.
We requested the Bell staff to order transportation to the airport for 4 adults 1 child and
8 bags. What a lovely surprise when a stretched limo turned up. A lovely way to end our
holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just spent a few nights at the Aston Waikiki Beach Tower. My sister and I went with our Mom as part of a trip to celebrate her 80th birthday, and let me tell you, we ALL got a gift staying there.

Got a little lost on the way from the airport, called the desk and got PERFECT directions. Arrived there exhausted and jet lagged (we came from NY), and were greeted with such warmth and friendliness that all the travel tension disappeared. And not only that, we were given an upgrade to an oceanfront suite! I feel terrible that I don't remember the name of the wonderful young lady at the desk that night (3/7 at around 9pm), but Mahalo Nui Loa.

The suite was gorgeous, and spotless, the beds were heavenly, the view was incredible, and every member of the staff was beyond friendly. We were treated like members of a very big family. What a wonderful way to begin our trip to paradise!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

If you are off to visit Waikiki, then you should consider staying here. The beach tower has spacious, self contained rooms with truly amazing views of Waikiki beach. The tower is located right off the beach and is with in walking distance of everything you could possibly need. The staff are very friendly and helpful, made us feel right at home. We will be back.....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank max68powers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We were in Oahu during some of the really bad rain storms and to top it off my wife was sick the whole time we were there. That made this condo a very nice place to be. The room was laid out nice, service was great and when we had an minor issue it was resolved fast. If I liked the hustle and bustle of the city I would come back here in a heartbeat. I am not a big city, crazy traffic kind of guy. That did make sitting on the lanai more enjoyable and I can imagine it would be awesome without the torrential rain and wind we had while there. Defintely a great place.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AJW53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banyan96815, General Manager at Aston Waikiki Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Aloha,

And MAHALO to these guests for staying with us and for taking the time to share experiences with us.

And yes, while most of the days and nights in Honolulu are "weather-free" and beautiful, we did experience some extraordinary events during the first week in March. Thankgoodness they didn't last too long as Mother Nature decided the islands had had enough hail and heavy rains and brought forth the beautiful weather we are known for. I was really happy to hear they found their suite to be comfortable and even happier to hear that the service they received was "great". Our managers and staff really do try their very best to ensure that each and every guest experience is the best it can be and I'm really glad they were able to experience just that.

MAHALO once again to these guests for staying with us and I sincerely hope we have the opportunity of hosting them and all of you in the near future!

ALOHA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4,063 reviews
Waikiki
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Waikiki Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Tower

Address: 2470 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#10 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#39 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 33,556 - ₹ 61,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Waikiki's most luxurious condominium resorts, Aston Waikiki Beach Tower provides the perfect combination of condominium living and exclusive hotel-quality service. All units feature a full kitchen, balcony, and view of the Pacific Ocean. The hotel provides valet parking and WiFi throughout the property. Aston Waikiki Beach Tower features an outdoor pool with a separate children's pool area, a jet spa, BBQ grills, fitness center, and billiards. Conveniently located near the center of Waikiki's main stretch, the hotel offers easy access to an eclectic mix of shopping, dining, activities and exciting nightlife. The resort is also just steps away from a wide variety of ocean activities from surfing to snorkeling and parasailing to sunset cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Aqua-Aston Hospitality, LLC, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Hotel Honolulu
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Tower
Waikiki Beach Tower
Aston Waikiki Beach Tower Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing