We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton HV the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2009

We were on Oahu for 10 days (our 1st trip to Hawaii) for a conference and a vacation. Our room on the 15th floor of the Rainbow Tower was large and overlooked the lagoon, the coastline, and the Pacific Ocean. View was gorgeous! The room was nicely decorated and we liked the floor plan with a counter and refrigerator across from the large closet. The only drawback was a fairly small bathroom, but it was functional and attractive. The grounds of the Hilton are spacious and attractive, with lots of nooks and crannies to sit in the shade or to watch the flamingos, penguins, other birds, and koi. Our first dinner was at the Tropics bar and grill right on the beach, and we fell in love with the location; the view was superb, the setting was casual, and the food was ggod (as were the lava flows!). We didn't eat at the expensive restaurant, but found plenty of less pricey but good restaurants at the Rainbow Bazaar across from the main lobby. It was convenient to have all those restaurants and stores (especially the ABC store) a few steps away. The best and largest beach in Waikiki!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MINN7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 949 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2009

The resort is beautiful, clean and classy. The service at the resort was great - people were helpful, professional, and very nice.

The resort is close to everything - downtown Honolulu, a very large mall, the beach, and several delicious places to dine. The famous Dukes Restaurant is also close by. It is easy to just walk down Waikiki beach from the resort.

My room was a favorite at the hotel because it had 2 views/2 balconies that viewed the beach and a lagoon.

Every Saturday, Hilton puts on fireworks which is also a nice to view from the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovehi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

The hotel, a series of twers, covers every square foot of land it has at the entrance to Waikiki Beach. It is big, busy, often crowded and sometimes disorganized. But the personnel (at least many of them) go out of their way to help, the place is clean, the room was huge (although that partial water view for which we paid could best be seen with a mirror and by hanging off the city-facing balcony!)

It is a big conference resort and handles crowds well. Very grateful for the business given the decline in tourism. Waits for meals, atc, but hey, this is Waikiki...

Pools not what you will find in non-city resorts in the islands, but handle a crowd. Nice beach and a lagoon...

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank withkidstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We stayed in the lagoon tower 1 bedroom condo type. Check in was fast and we even got in our room early. The room was spacious, the view spectacular. Full kitchen came with a cheap dishwasher that was jammed with a chopstick. (So that's why it didn't clean very well) I didn't charge them for the repair. the rice cooker and blender were a nice touch. More options for cooking in because we spent soooo much more on this place than the other hotel that we stayed at in the area. Soaps for the kitchen along with laundry soap were provided. We didn't use the free laundry facilities because they had that musty smell that front loaders get when left closed. After smelling a couple of musty guests in the elevator, I didn't want to take a chance.
The bathroom also had a musty odor. Maybe the shower curtain. But besides the slight smell (my husband didn't notice it but he's a man) the bathroom was clean with the exception of a bit of mold toward the top of the shower stall. We were promised daily housekeeping but they didn't show up after the first night. No problem though as there were plenty of towels and amenities.
This is a great property if you are looking for a resort atmosphere. The lagoon was nice and the beach is the cleanest in Waikiki. Not as much riffraff as you sometimes find on tourist beaches.
The grounds can be loud with the luau and all but things quiet down early and a nice romantic walk on the grounds by tiki light is recommemded. Pizza was expensive but good. Pair a small one with a salad to share to keep the cost down and the bikini fitting better. Primer drinks from ABC on the lanai will help keep the bar tab down.
They make it so you never have to leave. But if you do, rent your car someplace other than the Hertz onsite. We decided on that rental for a bit more money because we thought that it would be more convenient than walking a couple of blocks. Wrong. The agent was hard to understand. The cars were hard to find.They offered no help in the parking facility. Had a heck of a time finding the secret entrance to the fifth floor for return. Had nobody to check us in. No clear directions to the drop box and they charged us more than agreed on.
This would probably be my first choice for lodging in Waikiki if cost was not a factor. In hindsite, I am glad that we stayed here but with the money that we spent on this room, we could ave stayed more than twice as long at another property.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank st0ked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We stayed at the Hilton Hawaiian Village for the first stage of our honeymoon. Travelling from the UK to Hawaii is a long journey...but we stayed in the Hilton for 7 nights. My first impression of the hotel is that is was vast! There are lots of rooms and various towers. As we were honeymooners we did get an upgraded room (with a sea view) and champagne in the room.

The hotel room itself was lovely, it was very spacious with a good size bed and a nice bathroom. The pool and the lagoon on the hotel site were great, food and drink are very expensive in the hotel so we tended to eat outside of the hotel for our meals.

I do have to say that Oahu was not quite what I had expected, if you are expecting to stay on a secluded island then you will be disappointed! There are lots of high rise buildings in waikiki - mainly hotels. There has clearly been a lot of money spent on the resort with lots of high end designer shops and good choices of restaurants.

One thing i would avoid if i travelled there again would be to steer clear of organised trips. We spent too much time on coaches and not enough time soaking up the sun and surf. We also took a trip to the 'Big Island', this would have been fine if we had been staying longer but it was a very long day. The tour was a bit boring to be honest, we had been sold the trip by the rep at the hotel as being able to see live volcanoes - which we did but it took us hours to get there and we could only see them from a distance!

I would recommend a trip to the Luau party - this was great! Its a bit tacky but you really get a feel for some of the traditions of hawaii.

Overall, this was a nice hotel but it was a long way to travel and we feel slightly disappointed with Hawaii as a destination as it is much more commerical than we had expected.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittlebearLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Address: 2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#30 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 19,545 - ₹ 39,351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, you'll have access to the Village's spectacular amenities, including an exercise facility to maintain your workout routine, over 20 restaurants and lounges, complimentary shows and live events, first-class shopping and a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village offers studios, one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Honolulu Hilton
Hawaiian Hilton Village
Hilton Grand Vacations At Hilton Hawaiian Village Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing