We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lagoon Tower was tops - included a kitchen and two BR's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2011

One of the quality, true "resorts" in Hawaii - ie not just a swimming pool with a room attached. You could remain self-contained within the resort with heaps to do but then you would hardly know you were in Hawaii.

We got our room by booking direct as travel agents only get certain classes of rooms to play with and the Lagoon Tower includes time-share suites. These offer 2br and a kitchen which for the 4 in our family was a winner. All the agents wanted us to book two rooms...

On-site dining and entertainment is good, easy access on either the beach or by road down to Waikiki Beach proper and the ala moana (sp?) shopping centre is 1k in the other direction. I'd go again.

Room Tip: Ring them direct.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,397)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 842 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

spent 3 weeks in a 2 bedroom ocean view room, asked for a view of diamond head, got it. The room is fantastic, was concerned about the quality of the fold out bed in the lounge, my two sons 13 and 9, had to share it and they were fine. Pools are great, lagoon is fun and takes 7 minutes to walk around for exercise. Hired a stand up paddle board from down the street to save a lot of money and we had it for our whole stay, it fitted in the lift on the left. Hilton looked after us a lot better than we had previously had with another major hotel chain, who don;t seem to care if you are repeat clients of staying for a long time, won't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markland1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Spent a glorious Labor day weekend at Hilton Grand vacations club at Hilton Hawaiian Village, Lagoon tower. Check in staff was excellent, clerk that assisted us, I think her name is Hiruko or Shizuko, was so friendly and welcoming. She was true to HGVC's usual greeting of "Welcome Home".
Housekeeping staff are prompt and accomodating. I especailly like to thank Cora at Ready Line for here excellent service. Requested amenities that we needed were promptly delivered to us.
Everywhere you look around, staff has smiles ready for you.
Wish we could have stayed longer, 3 nights is not enough.

Room Tip: somehow when you checked in late or past the usual check in time of 4 PM, rooms are better
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vira55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

By all measures this resort is top notch. Absolutely beautiful grounds and location can't be beat. All the staff, except the rude woman, at check in were wonderful. The luau, however, stinks. What a total waste of money. First of all the location is on the top of their parking garage!! no views, no beach, no nothing. My husband and I paid extra for a flower lei greeting and priority seating. When we were showed to our table we were at the end of a longish table. My husband and I were seated across from each other and both my legs did not fit under the table. I had enough room on the table in front of me for my plate. The food was awful .... oh, I take that back ... the lettuce salad and the fruit salad (no tropical fruit, strawberries and blueberries) were ok. The dance part of the show was ok, however, the host looks like he lost his way from an off the strip Vegas lounge. Very smarmy.
Go to any other luau on Oahu .... do not go to Hilton's, you'll be sorry.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Reta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

My wife and 2 young kids stayed at the Lagoon Tower. I believe the "Grand Vacations Club at Hilton Hawaiian Village" includes all of the Lagoon Tower and bits of 2 other towers. Between the 3 the Lagoon Tower has the slightly better location but the other 2 maybe a bit nicer. I can't comment on the other 2. (The Waikikian is separate and seems much nicer than all of the other towers, including the hotel towers.)

Very satisfied, good value (at about $250 for a one bedroom suite, which included internet) slightly more than the 4* hotels on Wakiki beach but you get a lot more for your money.

If you can afford the Wakikian go there, otherwise, this is pretty good. Don't expect great ocean views, as the Dimondhead tower obstructs most ocean views, with the Dimonhead tower being a bit dated).

The HHV seems to be only one of 2 (the other one is the Sheraton) properties with pools with slides for the kids, and in theory it's heated but I suspect they don't keep the pool temperature at little kid comfortable temperatures. They also allow non-guess, for a fee, to use the pool, which makes it very crowded at times. Parking is also a bit of a hassle, probably no more so than other Waikiki hotels, though.

Location wise, arguably the best location on Waikiki is where the Royal Hawaiian and Duke's are, so the HHV is a bit far from that. However, it's not bad for families being a bit away from the really busy part of Waikiki.

All in all, very satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Constantine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Address: 2003 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#30 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 19,530 - ₹ 49,981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, you'll have access to the Village's spectacular amenities, including an exercise facility to maintain your workout routine, over 20 restaurants and lounges, complimentary shows and live events, first-class shopping and a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village offers studios, one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Hilton Hawaiian Village Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Honolulu
Hilton Honolulu
Honolulu Hilton
Hawaiian Hilton Village
Hilton Grand Vacations At Hilton Hawaiian Village Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing