We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveller rating
926
717
200
74
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
926
717
200
74
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish hook fort derussy park bbq area partial ocean view full kitchen kalakaua ave queen bed city view ala moana valet parking fitness center beach towels minute walk to the beach coffee maker mini fridge resort fee shopping and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2021

This boutique hotel located at the beginning of Waikiki on Kalakaua Ave. is a good value for your money. It's a "no frills" hotel with friendly staff and valet. Convenient location and very walkable to Waikiki shops, beaches and restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ayric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clem lagundimao, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Aloha Ayric N,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Luana Waikiki Hotel and Suites.

Great central location, walkable to shopping/beaches and dining is definitely a plus for our guests. And our friendly and helpful staff truly care about our guest's experience and will do everything to make your trip relaxing and memorable.

Hope to welcome you back very soon.

Regards,

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2021

From valet parking, front desk, room, to EVS we had a great experience of stay. Our room is just nice for 3 of us & it’s clean. All our needs like towels, utensils, pots & pans are there clean & ready.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lopezlydia759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clem lagundimao, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Alohalopezlydia759,

We are happy you had a great experience at the Luana Waikiki Hotel and Suites. We are also glad you enjoyed a clean room and that all your needs, were satisfied.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Mahalo,

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2021

Staff makes you welcome and is helpful, price was reasonable. Location is next to a Hui car rental and on or close to buses that go all over the island. 3 blocks to the beach through a park. Special rates for seniors and first responders. I was there for a funeral and staff was most kind and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DWktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clem lagundimao, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Aloha DWktor,

We are very happy that you felt welcomed and that the staff was kind and helpful.

Thank you for taking the time to make your first tripadvisor.com post, about your experience at the Luana Waikiki Hotel and Suites.

Regards,

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2021

Great Location. (5 min walk to Ft DeRussy beach & only a 15min walk to Waikiki Beach) Great service and friendly staff. Super clean. Best smelling hotel I've ever been in. 24/7 valet. What else can you ask for? I'm so glad we chose the Luana for our family trip to Hawaii. Mahalo from our ohana.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HoldenAfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clem lagundimao, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Aloha HoldenAfart,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Luana Waikiki Hotel and Suites. And for communicating your experiences during your stay.

We are happy you enjoyed the great service you received; had encounters with our friendly staff and appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel.

We are thrilled that your family trip to Hawaii was enjoyable and memorable.

Best regards,

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021

Stained smelly liquid trails from leaking garbage bags on hallway carpets, severely understaffed, no air conditioning in elevator or fan also no a/c or ventilation in hallways. Covid and hawaii hot weather requires plenty of comfortable ventilation. Lobby air conditioner “broken indefinitely” in the middle of hot Hawaii summer, the manager or whoever is at the top of this hotel should make this a priority. Filed 2 complaints with front desk, this hotel manager never reached out nothing.

Older staff ladies that clean the rooms are very nice but overworked. It’s odd that all staff, everyone that works here looks unhappy or afraid to lend assistance. People come to hawaii to have a happy experience.... lack of air conditioning, useless $35/day so-called amenities, and unhappy staff says alot about this place. Like all the other critical reviews, Mr Executive: don’t bother saying, “if you had kindly notified the front desk about your concern... “ this is a place you stay once because you think you’re getting value but then never return.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Craftsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clem lagundimao, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Aloha Craftsmom,

We apologize that your expectations were not met.

The Lobby air conditioner was offline for a day and was returned to service late that same afternoon. The rooftop exhaust fan, that pulls hot air from the hallways, was operating normally. And to insure you were not overcharged, I verified that the amenity fee you paid was $25/day.

If I had been informed that you had these concerns, I would have definitely reached out to you during your stay.

Thank you for your feedback.

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews