We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveller rating
542
623
249
64
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
623
249
64
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moana terrace across the street waikiki beach kealohilani tower resort fee ocean view breakfast buffet abc store diamond head platinum member per day pool bar large hotel upgraded room honolulu zoo self park an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,080 - 1,085 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed one night while waiting for flights the next day, staff were efficient, rooms are large well maintained with excellent bathrooms, beds huge and comfortable, balconies large and roomy. Newspapers in the morning a nice touch, fab pool and bar areas, restaurants and lots of facilities, if your wanting everything in your door step then stay here.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kiwibrit_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

As part of a package deal, we didn't get a room with a view but had a very clean, comfortable room and bed. The sheets were so soft. The coffee shop in the lobby was very handy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank LOVE2ET41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed at the Marriott for 2 nights. One before our cruise and one after. The bellman met us at the curb and took our bags right away. The front desk staff was very friendly. If your stay is arranged by Norwegian, you will need to check in at the Norwegian desk, located to the far left of the front desk, not the Marriott front desk. Both our rooms were beautiful, clean and had a great view of the beach. You will be charged a resort fee, so make sure you use the perks that they provide. You get 2 free Mai Tai drinks at the poolside bar located on the 3rd floor, free coffee or tea from Seattle's Best coffee, and more. The motel has two towers, both right across the street from Waikiki Beach, and both have great views. The lobby is open-air, with orchids and art throughout and truly feels like you are in Hawaii. There are many nice shops including jewelry, clothing, and christmas ornaments. They even have their own ABC store. I would highly recommend the Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort.

Room tip: Balconies are rounded, so the partial ocean view rooms provide a nice view of both Diamond Head and the beach.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DHT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed a couple of night in Honolulu before taking a cruise this summer. The Marriott was perfect for us. It sits just across from the beach and not far from the shopping and restaurants without being too crowded. We had a balcony with a perfect beach view and it was Marriott quality clean and comfortable. We did not eat at the on site restaurants, but we did stop by the bar. The staff was very helpful and we would LOVE to go back and spend more time. While there...we visited a shop in the lobby area called SEPIA....with Ms. Sue. If you need to look for some Hawaiian resort wear or just want to meet one of the nicest people I have ever met.....stop by and say hello to Sue!

Room tip: Front tower looking at the beach from either side!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 855vickib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We had a nice time here. There are 2 pools and lots of shops on property. There are restaurants here too. The pizza place was good. wish they would give out leis upon arrival but they don't do that. Convenient to beach. Ask for beach view. Awesome views and sunsets. Ask for high level room too for better view. Lots of shopping and places to eat all along road nearby. Near zoo too although we did not go. Rooms comfortable and spacious.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TRJRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews