We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,408)
Filter reviews
2,408 results
Traveller rating
1,102
988
228
53
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
988
228
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton lagoon full kitchen waikiki beach rentals private condo jack lord ala moana shopping owned condo overlooking the marina friday night fireworks red lobster short walk the hilton hawaiian village large balcony across the street living area fireworks show valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,408 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unit 408 rented through Airbnb is filthy, unkempt and smelly. Looks like it has not been cleaned in months! Dirty old stained carpet, pullout bed totally unusable with broken springs and worn out. One closest for clothing is full of old cleaning chemicals and dirty cloths. Kitchen drawers are broken, cupboards and drawers are filthy. No basic kitchen items, 1 wine glass and 1 juice glass, no dish towels or wash cloths. We had to buy glasses, wash cloths and toilet paper etc The deck is full of old rotting bar stools.This place needs a lot of work to be rentable! Owner was rude and would not assist with any issues. Don't waste your holiday budget, stay ANYWHERE else!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trip17568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra5483, Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Trip17568!

Thank you for staying at the Ilikai Hotel. Unfortunately 408 is a separate condo that we do not manage.
We manage the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites and we have our junior suites located on the 2nd and 22nd to 25th floor. We hope you give us an opportunity to assist you with a reservation in the future. We offer daily housekeeping service along with 24 hour front desk and bell service.

If you would like to receive more information about our units, please feel free to give us a call directly.

Mahalo,
Sandra Hashimoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Was a great location to visit wakiki beach...and HONNALULU....HAS A FULL kITCHEN AND COMFORTABLE SURROUNDINGS,,,VIEW WAS AMAZING we were able to do road trips from here and felt like I WAS COMING HOME EACH NIGHT...WE could cook and make lunches..great place

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank bellevillecheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra5483, Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha bellevillecheri!

Thank you for staying at the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites. We appreciate you taking the time in posting a review on your stay at the Ilikai Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please feel free to give us a call.

Mahalo,
Sandra Hashimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

We went to Waikiki as my wife was giving a speech at a marketing conference. The Ilikai was convenient to the Hilton Hawaiian Village where she was giving her talk. I went to the beach, surfed Ala Moana (small waves) and enjoyed the sunshine between bouts of light rain. The Illikai was quiet and had shops on premises (expensive compared to the nearby ABC Stores). The restaurant was passable but not spectacular. Breakfasts were good--though we spent most of our breakfasts in the kitchen in our condo. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Westwood1der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019

We booked a week-long stay in a lovely suite on the 22nd. floor that was comfortable, convenient and recently renovated. It had a great kitchen that helped reduce the number of restaurant visits which have become very expensive since our last visit to this hotel. The room was sunny and bright and had a commanding view of the beach and Hawaiian Village lagoon. The view from the room's lanai of the Friday night fireworks display was breathtaking. It is important to know that many of the apartments are privately owned and may not be as comfortable as this suite was.

There is a large patio off the ground level with lush plants and water features where one can sit and enjoy a coffee or ice cream from one of the hotel shops and read or check your email (the wifi throughout the hotel is good).There is entertainment featured down on the patio on certain nights. One night the quality of the performance was particularly good and was comprised of a single musician with a complex array of gear providing recorded tracks to which he sang and played his stratocaster guitar with impressive skill honed over 40 years as a local musician. There are also two performance stages in the Hilton Hawaiian Village next door with live music most evenings but the quality of the musicians had diminished since our previous visits there.

The staff throughout the hotel and in the various shops located on the main floor were pleasant and helpful. Our suite and the main floor public areas were kept very clean and tidy. There are two pools and a gym attached to the hotel and the beach is a stone's throw away. Shopping areas are just a 10 min. walk. The Ilikai is the ideal Waikiki location. Recommended.

Room tip: Suites on the South side have the best views of the fireworks.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra5483, Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Solfrog!

Thank you for staying at the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. I'm also glad you enjoyed the entertainment.

If there is anything we can help you with for any future reservations, please feel free to call the hotel directly.

Mahalo,
Sandra Hashimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019

Most apartments are privately owned so really really check the photo's before you book, mind you ours did not look to bad from photo's - apartment 729 but was one of the most depressing places I have stayed. The Lobby and Hotel looks lovely, pool area OK at the best, location - found it a bit of a bother to get anyway - you had to get bus or walk about 45 mins to main part of Waikaki. Beach out the front looked nice but needed thongs to get in the water as 2 inches deep and all stones in the water - thought I was in Nice in South of Frances. Everything in the apartment broke everytime we touched anything, bathroom was so old, kitchen appliances included cutlery was ancient and all looked rusty and grotty. Sofa bed constantly creaked all night long, double beds - dont think they were double more like 3/4. I just did not enjoy this hotel and would never go back, mind you would never go back to Hawaii, expensive, over-rated, over priced and far to busy - would stopped on our way back from Whistler so maybe I was spoilt by Canada as this was just a big disappointment. Take my advice and go to Sri Lanka soooo much nicer.

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank Josiejobro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra5483, Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Josiejobro!

Thank you for staying at the Ilikai Hotel. Unfortunately you booked through a private condo which is separate from the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites. Nonetheless i do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay.

Hopefully on your next visit to the Island you will book your reservation through the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites. We offer daily housekeeping service along with 24 hour service for front desk and bell services.

If you would like any additional information about our property please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel.

Mahalo,
Sandra Hashimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews