We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,053)
Filter reviews
5,053 results
Traveller rating
2,277
1,934
588
172
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,277
1,934
588
172
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge mac restaurant the prince kuhio hour restaurant ocean view waikiki beach lobby bar high floor short walk to the beach valet parking small balcony two blocks diamond head pool area is the main drag hospitality room an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 5,053 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We love this hotel. Been 6 times in last 4 years. Hope to visit again next April. Great views, food and good value. Rooms are always clean and keep up to date. Food in lounge always great. Staff at front desk always smile and are great.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BackBayBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Barb,
Thank you for making Hilton Waikiki Beach your home away from home in Hawaii. We're honored to have you as our guest and delighted to keep welcoming you back. We appreciate all of your feedback and thank you for sharing your recommendation. A hui hou until next time!
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I took my wife to this location for an eight day birthday celebration. Towards the end of the trip upon returning to our room my wife got a bottle of orange juice from the refrigerator and discovered a bunch of foreign objects floating in the orange juice. The nature and extent of all the contaminants was unknown. We reported the incident to the management. The day of the occurrence was established and we were advised the electronic record showed only my wife and I and the housekeeper had entered our room. The housekeeper was interviewed and denied he contaminated the juice. We were advised the hotel could take no action based upon his statement. The circumstances were very disturbing particularly since a drink from the orange juice might have had serious health consequences.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Temogen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Temogen,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. Our apologies your experience was less than expected, and that the issue with your juice was not resolved to your satisfaction at that time. The safety and security of our guests is our number one priority, and we take any concerns seriously. Please feel free to contact our Manager on Duty with more details about your stay: guest.services@hiltonwaikikihotel.com
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Great place, everything there was excellent, except the lobby and the hallways were hot, they should have been ac. concierge was excellent and reallyhelped us make the most of our experience in Hawaii.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Brian,
Thank you for your review, we're so happy you chose to stay with us and enjoyed a 5-star experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The overall stay was great, I would highly recommend it.The food at M.A.C. 24/7 is amazing. My husband and I could share a plate though, most of the items are huge servings. We absolutely loved that room service was 24 hours!Also loved the pool area and the bartender was a great host.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Seaside20580839874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,
Congratulations and thank you for choosing to celebrate your Honeymoon with us! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with amazing meals at M.A.C. 24/7 and lovely times at the Pool Bar. We hope you'll be back for many anniversary trips to come!
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with a great location, a lovely hotel with the prices you expect in Honolulu
Excellent for walking & all the tour bus’s,

With Denny’s Restaurant a short walk and priced reasonably so is a great place for Breakfast

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ambassador632945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Coordinator at Hilton Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,
Thank you for choosing to celebrate with us, and Happy Anniversary! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that the convenient location made getting around a breeze. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope you'll be back for many more celebrations to come!
Mahalo,
Hilton Waikiki Beach Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews