We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for the area.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A W
1 review
“Great value for the area.”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Booked through Rick and discount timeshare rentals and had a wonderful experience thanks to his service. Funky elevator system maybe due to some construction right now and the corner ADA units not as great as others, but otherwise very good. Will stay again in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrjandjtr...
Hawaii
1 review
“Great place. Great Price.”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This place was clean, affordable, and close to everything. We appreciated the free parking and free WIFI. They also gave us Kamaaina rate which was awesome. The only downfall was the elevator was broken but that is not really in control of the owners of the condo. We will definitely be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price
Liked least: Broken Elevator
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy S
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience- both booking and staying!”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very comfortable corner unit. Free parking is quite a plus in Waikiki! Best of all- Rick is very professional- answering phone and booking me the day prior to my arrival- even though he was on a cruise!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B
Clackamas, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Last Minute arrangement-exceptional service”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Waited for months for our condo club to have an opening on Oahu for four days as we returned from Fiji. Contacted Royal Kuhio. Received an immediate reply. Had conversation about accomodations for two couples in a one bed room. Arrangements were "cozy" but functional. We were in bed late and out early enjoying the island. Location is walking distance from most everything Waikiki. Free parking. How great is that. Office has beach chairs, knee boards, coolers etc for day trips. Arrival and departure went exactly as expected. Cost and fees were very reasonable. Room was clean and well furnished. A little rite for four adults but we are very good friends.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FredQi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I will come back.”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After weeks planning to Hawaii, the excited vacation started from the stay at Royal Kuhio, only one block away to Waikiki Beach. The bus stops by the building are convenient to other places. The best services already started from the email communications from the owner, not only good price, also the travel advices, experience from the owner. So, I would like to talk to my friends about the Royal Kuhio Resort.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing