We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was Heaven in Paradise!”
Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location
Ilikai Courtyard - Ocean Views, Hula Shows and Friday Night Barbeques King Size Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Location
Ilikai Courtyard - Ocean Views, Hula Shows and Friday Night Barbeques
King Size Bed
New Fridge and Dishwasher
Pool View from Lanai
Lanai View with Lagoon, Hilton Sightseeing Boat, Canoes and Kaiser's Surf Spot
Fireworks from Lanai
Lanai View, Great Surf at Kaiser's
Sparks Surfing at Kaiser's
View of Diamond Head from Beach
View of Apartment from the Lagoon
Bathroom
View from Lanai
Living Room area
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SueBear-l...
Crowsnest Pass, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It was Heaven in Paradise!”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I could not have found a better condo for our money. The views were stunning. We had front row seats for the Friday night fire works. We were within walking distance of every thing you could possibly need..restaurants, ABC's....which have everything you need..Fashion Malls, gift stores, Ice Cream shop..yummy!!! Everything and anything. We walked to the Cheeseburger and it was a great atmosphere, the best burgers ever and awesome views. We would head back there any time. The city bus picked you up right in front of the Ilikia. If you want to do tours..we did four awesome tours..with Roberts Tours, they picked us up first, right in front of the Ilikia and we were dropped off first! The condo had amazing ocean views, the huge Lanai to have coffee, read, suntan, Google with the free wifi. The king sized bed and hide~a~bed were very comfortable. The full sized kitchen had everything you could need. We never used the laundry facilities or pool.(We could see the pool from the Lunai and everyone was enjoying).but they were there for us. Our plane was delayed to the early hours of the morning..one easy phone call and it was easy access to pick up the keys, hassle free. Hal and Nadine answered all of our questions and needs. They helped us decide the best way to and from the airport, tours and about car rentals..which we never rented because of our perfect location, we didn't need! I can't think of anything we could have used on our Heavenly Vacation, thanks to Hal and Nadine!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the easy access to everything
Liked least: I can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newiecoup...
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Condo 1842”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at the Ilikai. Our 1 bedroom condo was the perfect size with fully equipped kitchen and comfy king size bed. The hotel was clean, staff friendly, and location was great with transport at your doorstop.
Ocean views and front row seats from the lanai for the Friday night fireworks, nice pool and open air bar and restaurant.
We had great communication with the owners before our trip , thanks Hal and Nadine for your insight and help to plan our holiday.
Highly recommend renting this condo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hardog02
Johnson Creek, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
7
people found this review helpful

our vacation was the greatest vacation we have ever had. hal and nadine were so nice and gave us alot of tips to see the island. they also sent us a very nice welcome gift before we left. the condo was very nice, you would be hard pressed to find a problem with it. the condo has awesome views, for fireworks on fri nite, hula shows across the street that can all be seen from your lanai. the ocean is within walking distance, but you can sit and watch it from your condo while taking a break. i would go there again and plan on it in the future. the condo was nice to have a fridge and stove as walmart is 10 mins away, saves you money for other things to do. parking within walking distance if you dont want to use valet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing was wrong, its a great place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estelleju...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Cant wait to go back”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
12
people found this review helpful

Absolutely loved every minute! Did not think I would though, as normally I prefer ritzy hotels. However this trip was for business mostly and we needed to do a lot of island hopping and thought an apartment as base camp would be great. That way we dont have to check inin and out, we just leave our things, tkae a small overnight bag and come and go.
I chose this apartment for the good rveiew s and as it was close to the beach ( and also because I am a fan of Hawaii Five-0, which was shot at the penthouse of the ilikai in the opening sequence)
Communication with Hal, the owner was fantastic and he went above and beyond to accomodate me and make sure all was ok. I am not an easy customer and I had to change dates all the time and he was totally happy and patient and very trustworthy. Payment without a glitch.
The apartment itself was small but very enjoyable and aboslutely sufficient.
Lovelylarge lanai (balcony)looking at the ocean, the city and the Hilton ( however not so close that you know whats going on in every room:-) close enough to see the Hilton s sepctacular fireworks onm friday evening and almost every night they have a dance and music ( stops at 10 pm and not bothersome at all and Iam noise sensitive).
THere is a king size bed, which felt like super king and was heaven on earth, I must admit I have not slept that soundly and peacefully in years! Room absolutely soundproof, heaqrd nothing of neighnours unless the odd door being shut.
Small kitchen area with microwave, toaster and stove, large fridge with ice maker, Air con, lovely sofa, bath with sort of a su (shower over a small tub).
The Ilikai itself was a pleasant surprise as well. Whist one of the older ones and biti on the side of Waikiki, it was very well renovated, nice stores and a big grocery store inside as well ( whilst expensive, it had absolutely everything you need including already made meals which are fasntiscally priced and tasted great).
Also a lovely, clean pool oustide and a nice bistro/bar with vies over the harbour.
The manic plastic business of Waikiki is only a 5 minute walk away and the beach is right outside the door as well. Opposite the hotel are an IHOP, subway, and car rentals, which was very convenient.
Also all the buses seem to stop right in front of the hotel as well, another plus.
I enjoyed it so much, I will definitely be back and seriously consider buying a condo there.
I can recommend for everyone, except possibly very small children ( as for the balcony)
Thanks so much Hal for a great experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donette P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DESERVES MORE THAN 5 STARS! DOESN'T GET MUCH BETTER THAN THIS!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This condo & the owners are truly "A diamond in the rough!" This was the first time we made our own lodging arrangements & when we arrived at the condo, it was everything the webpage said it was & then some! Absolutely beautiful decor, everything from extra towels to dishwashing detergent and a view to absolutely die for...it was more than we could have ever imagined! Could see the Hilton's Friday fireworks right off our lanai as well as the Hilton's Luau almost nightly. We had a perfect view of the lagoon, beach & the ocean sitting on the large lanai. Loved that there was an accordion style divider wall you could use if wanted between the living space & the bed area. Hal & Nadine were incredible when it came to the reservations, keeping us updated from day one of confirming our reservation! Their knowledge of Hawaii in general but especially of Oahu was mind-boggling! They were more than happy to answer any questions we had and were always extremely easy to get ahold! They are truly one-of-a-kind owners that go the extra mile in making you feel like your family. As far as a value for your buck, a great central location making travel in & around Honolulu a breeze, unbelievable accommodations with a view to die for and owners that take pride in their property...well, you will not find anything better than this and will not be disappointed! We will be back reserving this rental in the future as we have never been so spoiled for the amount we rented this condo for! We loved it & think you will to so go for it! "Mahalo!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view & location were awesome!
Liked least: Plumbing - low pressure for toilet flushing & slow drainage in shower area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing