We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Near by Site”

Fort DeRussy Beach Park
Ranked #22 of 322 things to do in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Moscow ID
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Near by Site”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Near by our hotel, we walked to it and toured it our first afternoon in Hawaii.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    865
    538
    104
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a great, well-maintained, clean park to play, lunch or relax in. Loved watching the volleyball players and my toddlers was obsessed with the playground

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jdubb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful place for a stroll”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Spent a few hours walking around taking pics of flowers and plants and just relaxing in the sun. Very well kept. Very peaceful and enjoyable.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissTravel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Free tourist site”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Walking along the beach from Waikiki towards Ala Moana you come across the Fort DeRussy park. As well as watching locals play beach volleyball there is the military museum to explore during daytime. It is free admission and holds many memories and examples of military life in Honolulu. Kids also enjoy visiting this museum.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank wandererSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lots of drug addicts yelling in the park”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My hotel was very close to Fort Derussy park and every time I walked by there were people doing drugs and yelling obscenities or sleeping on the ground. I never felt unsafe but it was quite a nuisance especially with small children around.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank slinkymalinky143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fort DeRussy Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Fort DeRussy Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing