We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
20
70
80
36
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
70
80
36
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews needed earplugs bus stop in front udon noodles pull out bed daily housekeeping small kitchenette fourth floor restaurants and shopping living area beach mats late at night sofa refrigerator stove
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Dated hotel, a sickly sour/sweet smell in the room, thumping bass from the nightclub directly below until 3:30am, less than courteous staff, an additional $15 “resort fee” that no one could justify the mandatory charging of, no safety deposit box in room - actual quote from front desk when asked “well, there might be one, but it won’t be working”.
This is very centrally located, loads of shops and restaurants all around. Apart from that, and unless you like the things described above, STAY AWAY.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KiwiDiver33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This hotel is located in the middle of Waikiki, and for the price, this place is a great deal. We needed a room for half of the day until our late evening flight, so I booked the Kuhio Banyan Club the day before. Our room was ready even though we arrived a little before standard check-in time of 4pm. The third floor room facing Kuhio was larger than I expected, and was very quiet even though there are stores and restaurants on the first floor, and a busy bus stop in front of the hotel. Kitchenette was convenient and bathroom had only a shower, no tub. Furnishings were older, but clean overall. Wifi worked great in the room. The front desk does close at 10pm (there is a number to call in case of emergencies). The main door gets locked after 10pm, so all guests do get keys to the front door. I also saw a security guard walking around, so safety was never a concern. There is an elevator in the lobby.

If you are on a budget or just need a place to get some rest, this is a great place to stay. Staff is very nice and they do have bag storage. It was about half the price of the next cheapest hotel in Waikiki. A cab ride to the airport was about $37.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank owt_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights and the entire facility left lots to be desired. The elevator is more like a narrow closet, so you either have to make several trips to get your luggage upstairs, or shove everything in there as best you can. The room itself made us feel like we took a step back a few decades in time. There are mirrors EVERYWHERE. One wall was covered completely with mirror, and then a lattice covered that mirror entirely. The bed is in the living area with the couches, and it was a Murphy bed. It came out of wooden doors with again, mirrors on the outside. Not very comfortable, and the pillows were awful. Sleeping on the couch was more comfy, but I wish the couches had been sofa beds themselves. The bathroom was literally nothing but mirrors. You can see yourself everywhere except for in the shower itself. But as soon as you step out of the shower, there's your reflection on the wall. Same thing when you're sitting on the toilet... You're facing yourself. Also, the shower is raised about a foot and a half off the floor, so it's sort of steep when you're stepping out of it. The whole hotel just seemed to have an outdated and murky feel to it. And I know it's out of their control if it's not on their property, but the alleyway behind the hotel is full of trash and smells very, very strongly of urine. It was offsetting whenever you'd be walking to and from your room. So with all of that being said, the front desk staff is what made our stay there enjoyable. Jesse was particularly helpful as he was able to suggest different places to go, such as restaurants and different sections of the beaches that wouldn't be as packed as the rest of Waikiki. He also helped us find cheaper food on some menus of nearby restaurants. So thank you, Jesse. Your friendly and honest hospitality is what redeemed the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jules0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My mother and I stayed here in June 2017.

Honestly, for the price you pay (1/2 of what other hotels around the area cost) this place is great. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are big with working air con and the area is perfect. Walking distance to a lot of areas including the beach and shopping and bus stops right outside. Am planning a trip to Hawaii again next year and will be staying here without a doubt. Yeah, you pay a deposit but its just a hold on a card that they remove quickly. Bargain hotel!! Get amongst it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sjfisher2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The hotel is a little dated but everything worked properly and the fold-down bed was comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed four nights and would definitely do so again. Our only complaint is that the check-in time is 4pm and. after arriving on a 9 hour international flight first thing in the morning, waiting around all day before we could get into the rooms was a disappointment, although the hotel did provide safe storage for our luggage and helped to move and store it.

Room Tip: Great location and surprisingly quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _rsqcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews