We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 622
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Hotels.com
US$ 622
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
ZenHotels.com
US$ 622
US$ 469
View deal
FindHotelUS$ 530
eDreamsUS$ 603
Orbitz.comUS$ 622
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,760)
Filter reviews
3,760 results
Traveller rating
2,915
606
154
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,915
606
154
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bag blt full kitchen bedroom suite bottled water washer and dryer ocean view infinity pool other hotels every staff member our honeymoon across the street mai tai bottle of champagne amazing hotel late check north shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 3,760 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

This was the perfect stay for our 10 year anniversary. The hotel and staff were great, the room was amazing and the food and service’s wonderful. We will be returning soon. Thanks to everyone who help in our beautiful stay!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
1  Thank Kenjonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Other at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Aloha Kenjonia,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Trump Waikiki! It was our pleasure to have you in residence as you celebrated your 10th anniversary. We further appreciate your precious time to kindly share about your "perfect stay".

Your gracious complements truly mean a lot to us as we want to make all of our guests feel as they really matter to us.

We will be looking forward to your return, perhaps on your 11th anniversary if not sooner.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko T./ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Spending our last of four nights and can’t rave enough about the location and top notch service. Everyone is friendly and eager to please. Rooms are spacious, clean and up to date. Nice to have daily housekeeping as other hotels have not gone back to it. First time at a Trump Hotel and quite impressed.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chubba09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Other at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Aloha chubba09,

A belated thank you for your patronage extended to Trump Waikiki! It was our pleasure to have you in residence. We further appreciate your valuable time in sharing about your first experience with us.

We are thrilled and grateful to learn that we were able to fulfill your needs as we wish to make a positive difference with every guest's stay.

We will absolutely be looking forward to your return in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko T./ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

We had a wonderful stay! The 2-bedroom suite with full kitchen was beautiful, comfortable and convenient. At times we didn’t want to leave our room because it was si comfortable. And we had a great view of Waikiki from our balcony. Everyone treated us so well and the $37 daily valet fee was totally worth it because we just got out of our car each time without worrying about parking or walking far and also got our car with a 5 min heads up phone call when we wanted it again. Our room was cleaned everyday and even our dishwasher was unloaded! We would like to stay here again :)

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
1  Thank Milena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Other at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Aloha Milena M,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Trump Waikiki! It was certainly our pleasure to have you in residence. We further appreciate your taking precious moments to provide feedback not only once, but twice after your trip. Thank you for allowing us your time and I regret not being able to respond sooner.

If we were able to make you feel like "you didn't want to leave your room", we are much delighted and equally grateful. Your gracious comments mean a lot to us.

We are thankful to learn of your kind intention to return to your new "home-away-from-home". We hope that happens very soon!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko T./ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

With my wife enduring two major surgeries within twelve months, I wanted to pamper her with a first class staycation in Waikiki. After researching various hotels, Trump looked to be the top hotel, so I booked a stay there. From check-in to check-out, the entire experience proved excellent. The staff were outstanding...professional while conveying the aloha spirit...eager to take care of our every need. And our room was large, very nice, well maintained and cleaned every day with a change of fresh towels. As in-house restaurants were closed due to Covid-19, we ordered breakfast through room service and found it remarkably fast and delicious. Dinner at BLT (arranged through the concierge) located on the hotel property was convenient and excellent. My wife totally loved the Trump experience & thinks I'm a hero, so mission accomplished. Expectations were exceeded!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
1  Thank wham2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Other at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Aloha wham2021,

It gives us great relief and honor to learn "expectations exceeded"! What a complement! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Trump Waikiki for a very special staycation. It was our privilege to have you and your wife in residence. We further thank you for your valuable time in sharing this remarkable review in addition to the post stay satisfaction survey you had graciously participated in. I am sorry that this has taken longer than usual to reply.

Our team was unaware of your wife's situation; however, if we were able to assist you in accomplishing the mission, it would be our pleasure, too! We are thrilled and thankful. Moreover, we strongly believe guests like you bring out the best in us, enabling us to deliver the service in the best way possible.

In the meantime, all of us send our warmest wishes for your wife's sound recovery and we shall absolutely be looking forward to your return. We are hopeful that partial if not all of our Food & Beverage services will be restored very soon. Until then, e malama pono!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko T./ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

It was a great trip to the Wakakii location. The room was great clean and spacious. The food service was great as were the personnel. The staff was so very helpful in everything we needed. The BLT steakhouse was quite a delightful experience. Please tell the staff THANK YOU !!!!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Trump Hotel Group
1  Thank johnfvernia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Other at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Aloha johnfvernia,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review in addition to kindly participating in the post stay guest satisfaction survey! We greatly appreciate your patronage extended to Trump Waikiki! It was our pleasure to have you in residence.

We are delighted and thankful to learn that we were able to fulfill you expectation in various aspects. The BLT Steak team will also be thrilled.

I regret the delay with our response and thank you for your patience.

In the meantime, we shall absolutely be looking forward to serving you again.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko T./ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews