We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retired Travel agent review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the time you arrive to the time you leave you are treated very professional but caring at the same time. If you like Mai Tai you have to try it award winning yum. The location is very close to the beach . It is one hotel behind the beach. Our room had a partial ocean view and city view. on the east side. If you ask for the Westside you probably could see the sunset and fireworks a on the nights from the Hilton. The amenities in the room are of high standards , having the little kitchen was great we didn't use it but was well stocked. They do offer beach bags for the beach with towels and water check at the concierge for it. The views from the hotel are great nice pool . Good restaurants in the hotel. We found it felt more like living in your own Condo , the housekeeping staff are like ninjas you don't seem them, but our room was always clean and night turn down service. If they were cleaning rooms you didn't see carts out in the hall . The suites would be closed with a sign saying cleaning in progress. It really is a nice spot the service is top notch. I wouldn't hesitate to book clients.

Room Tip: west side high up for fireworks and sunset views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Janice C,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! We further appreciate your precious time in sharing in length and great details your feedback. What an honor to have a "retired travel agent" provide a positive review and state there would be "no hesitation to book clients"! I am particularly happy to learn you felt as if you were residing here and our "ninja" Housekeeping associates enabled you to relax in the comfort of your room.

We will most definitely look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 2,965 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful visit to this beautiful hotel. Everywhere you looked was s vision of beauty to the eyes. Staff super friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was amazing. Accommodations were as expected even surpassed expectations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marlenegino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Marlenegino,

Thank you very much for your loyal patronage extended to Trump Waikiki! It is always a pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate your time in sharing your kind comments. It is we that are "delighted" to be of your service. Our team will be thrilled to know you find them "super friendly and helpful".

We will be looking forward to your return stay in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed there for three nights and loved it! A beautifully clean room on the 18th floor looking at the ocean and Waikiki beach.
From the time we checked in, till our checkout the staff were always helpful and friendly! We loved having a kitchen, the robes were so comfortable and warm. The bathroom had two sinks which is always a plus.
One day at sundown we went down to the infinity pool and watch a magnificent Sunset!
Definitly worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Arthur S,

Mahalo nui loa for staying at Trump Waikiki! It has been an absolute pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for your valuable time in commenting on your experience. I am grateful to learn that you felt we "take accommodation to the highest level". That means a lot to us. We will continue ensuring all guests feel that there is value in staying here.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot fault the service received while staying here - we were greeted immediately and directed where we needed to go. Very lovely staff who were professional and friendly. The hotel was new'ish (I believe the second newest in Waikiki) and everything was clean and well maintained. The rooms were very comfortable and I was surprised how close to the beach we were - only across the road and down a lane way. We had great views of the fireworks (fireworks happen every Friday night). There was a small lap pool which was great and plenty of room to cool off.
The breakfast was lovely - good range of food and again the wait staff was very lovely.
Both room and bathroom were lovely and big and the balcony was a good size. Our particular balcony had a glass floor which wasn't great for my hubby who doesn't like heights - If this is a concern for you, ask for another room is my advice.

Note: Nothing to do with the Trump tower but what is it with whipped butter in the US... asked for butter with breakfast and received this very light, 'white' butter - very strange tasting butter for this Aussie girl :)

While there is nothing I could fault with the hotel there was also nothing that overly wowed me given the cost... but I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TJaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha TJaussies,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! We further appreciate your time in providing us in length and in details your overall positive experience with us.
I am delighted to hear you found our hardworking associates to be "professional and friendly". This will mean a lot to them for it is their mission to ensure satisfying guests' needs and expectations. Yet, I am sorry to learn that we lacked the "wow" factor and I thank you for advising me accordingly so that next time we have the pleasure to serve you, we will definitely keep that in mind.

All of us will absolutely be looking forward to your return.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We made a reservation for this hotel since it was relatively new and we usually stay across the street right on the beach. We asked for two queen beds and were upgraded (at a nominal cost) to a suite on a higher floor with a beautiful view, balcony and more spacious room. I believe most rooms had a small kitchen. This kitchenette was the best appointed ever - a SubZero refrigerator with an ice maker and wine shelf, all of the dishes, pans, coffee maker and necessary items to either snack or eat in. Every employee was friendly, helpful and kind. They have done a great job of finding employees who love their jobs.

The restaurant’s food was excellent (Salad Nicoise) and the bar served excellent drinks.

Even though there are some advantages of staying right on the beach, we will return to the Trump International.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank QueenOfTheR0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha QueenOfTheR0ad,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Trump Waikiki among other Waikiki hotels! It has been our privilege to serve you.
We appreciate your valuable time in further commenting on the overall positive and "wonderful"experience you had. I am especially delighted to learn you felt our hardworking associates were "friendly, helpful and kind". And I cannot agree with you more that we found these employees!

We will most definitely be looking forward to your return in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,594 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
342 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Sheraton Waikiki
Sheraton Waikiki
#37 of 84 in Honolulu
6,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 23,511 - ₹ 53,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing