We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,235)
Filter reviews
3,235 results
Traveller rating
2,475
549
141
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,475
549
141
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bag blt ocean view lounge pillow menu full kitchen bedroom suite turn down service cold towels huge bathroom bottled water washer and dryer rice cooker other hotels our honeymoon across the street concierge desk every staff member
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 3,235 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed here in October and part of November this year. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a little pampering. There is a Spa and Fitness Center, as well as a Library with three computers, a printer and newspapers. There are even some books left by other guests.

We were upgraded to a one-bedroom suite with two baths, a full gourmet kitchen, with everything you would need to cook some meals at "home". The best thing about it is that the staff will do the dishes, even though there is a dishwasher. I did the coffee cups one day and the next time we saw the two staff members who came in they said I didn't have to do that, it's part of their job. After that I didn't do the dishes, although I felt guilty!

There are morning staff members and there are two who come in the evening for turn down service. If anything needs to be replaced such as water, coffee, cream and sugar, it will happen both times. That's great for coffee fiends. The staff always works in pairs.

Request a high floor for best views. If possible, get a room facing Fort DeRussey where you can see the Friday night fireworks from the Hilton Hawaiian Village beach.

Parking is Valet only. I don't know how much since we were able to park in Fort DeRussey since we are retired veterans.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jack and Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Aloha Jack and Kristi S,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! It was our pleasure to have you in residence. We further appreciate your precious time in sharing your positive experience in length and great details. I am grateful to learn that you felt "pampered", which means a lot for our hardworking associates who strive each and every day to make a difference.

We absolutely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again... and please allow me to wish you a Happy Veterans Day weekend!

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This hotel was great.From the early check in room they give you if you arrive before your room is ready to the free room upgrade they gave me when checking in to the beach bags they give you when going to the beach full of towels,water and fruit.The location is great.The staff are unbelievably good.The rooms are beautiful and quiet.The pool and spa are very relaxing? Do yourself a favour and spend the extra money it costs to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Aloha Mick v,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! It has definitely been our pleasure to have you with us. We appreciate your extra time in providing us such a positive review! I am delighted to learn you had been accommodated a hospitality room and a complimentary upgrade upon check-in, and our hardworking associates seem to have exceeded your expectation, so much so that you felt we were worth the high value.

We will absolutely look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Our first trip to Hawaii, we checked in in the late afternoon and found out we were paying for valet parking because there was no hotel parking. We are military vets and found a reasonable alternative right next door the next day . When we checked in they asked for a 100 dollar per nite deposit for services which they lowered to half because we were staying 6 nites. Buffet was excellent and location just off the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawn39tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Aloha dawn39tx,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki. What an honor to have you with us on your first trip to Hawaii and anniversary! We appreciate your time in sharing your experience. I am glad to see that you seemed to have an overall nice stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of your return stay, perhaps on your next anniversary and second trip to the Islands.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

From the moment we arrived the service was friendly and they even gave us a Shell Lei and a glass of water while we checked in.

The room was luxurious with a decent view. A great pool and restaurant and a really relaxing stay. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KbenjarMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Aloha KbenjarMark,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! We appreciate your precious time in sharing your experience. I am grateful to hear you had a "fantastic" stay and that you "can't wait to come back".

We will most definitely look forward to your return.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The staff at Trump Waikiki continue to outshine all other hotels on the island. Other luxury hotels may provide adequate service, but none demonstrate the genuine warmth, caring and Aloha that naturally flows from this team. From the moment you arrive until you (sadly) depart, everyone goes above and beyond to ensure everything not only meets but exceeds your expectations.

Room Tip: We stayed over the weekend. By staying on the Saratoga side, we were able to enjoy the bird's-eye view of the Friday fireworks. Had friends join us in the suite for champagne and caviar - doesn't get any better than this!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank globaltraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Aloha globaltraveler2016,

Mahalo for choosing to continue staying with us at Trump Waikiki! What an indeed honor to have you as our loyal VIP! Thank you for your precious time in highlighting our associates. They will be thrilled to know that you felt they exceeded your expectations.

Along with the team, I will absolutely be looking forward to your next return!

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews