We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,235)
Filter reviews
3,235 results
Traveller rating
2,475
549
141
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,475
549
141
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bag blt ocean view lounge pillow menu full kitchen bedroom suite turn down service cold towels huge bathroom bottled water washer and dryer rice cooker other hotels our honeymoon across the street concierge desk every staff member
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 3,235 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

From the moment we arrived the service was friendly and they even gave us a Shell Lei and a glass of water while we checked in.

The room was luxurious with a decent view. A great pool and restaurant and a really relaxing stay. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KbenjarMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Aloha KbenjarMark,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! We appreciate your precious time in sharing your experience. I am grateful to hear you had a "fantastic" stay and that you "can't wait to come back".

We will most definitely look forward to your return.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The staff at Trump Waikiki continue to outshine all other hotels on the island. Other luxury hotels may provide adequate service, but none demonstrate the genuine warmth, caring and Aloha that naturally flows from this team. From the moment you arrive until you (sadly) depart, everyone goes above and beyond to ensure everything not only meets but exceeds your expectations.

Room Tip: We stayed over the weekend. By staying on the Saratoga side, we were able to enjoy the bird's-eye view of the Friday fireworks. Had friends join us in the suite for champagne and caviar - doesn't get any better than this!!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank globaltraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Aloha globaltraveler2016,

Mahalo for choosing to continue staying with us at Trump Waikiki! What an indeed honor to have you as our loyal VIP! Thank you for your precious time in highlighting our associates. They will be thrilled to know that you felt they exceeded your expectations.

Along with the team, I will absolutely be looking forward to your next return!

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This hotel is top rated for a number of reasons. From the moment we arrived, we felt as if we received first class service. The staff in all areas of the hotel are accomodating with every need. They made us feel as if we were the only guest in the hotel. It was a complete pleasure. The suite we had was off the hook and so special. The entire experience at your hotel was outstanding! We loved it and will always stay at your hotel in the future. We definitely recommend this as a go to hotel in Honolulu. You will not be sorry. Experience the difference and stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V4886VYdianeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Aloha V4886VYdianeb,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! It has been our pleasure to have you in residence. We further appreciate your time in sharing your overall experience. I am particularly thankful to hear our associates were there to fulfill your every need. This means a lot to our hardworking team, since each one of them thrive to make a difference.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again and look forward to your return.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

1st class hotel with 1st class service. Was very impressed by size and how clean the rooms were and the views from our floor (26) were fantastic. Waking up every morning to the brilliant sunshine and surf was fantastic...

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnkQ3400ZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIHWExecOffice, Hotel Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Aloha johnkQ3400ZW,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! We further appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us. I am thankful to learn you felt we were a "1st class hotel" with a "1st class service" especially because our team of hard working professionals provide their very best to ensure our guests needs are met in all aspects.

We will absolutely be looking forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
J. Scott Dirks/ Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed at Trump for 7 nights recently. We very much enjoyed our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who booked our shuttles and cabs among other things. We liked the fact there weren’t noisy kids running everywhere. The staff are super polite and will fulfill any requirements for you. We’d be more than happy to stay there again. Hawaii is utter perfection.

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view or partial view. Having a full kitchen would be great for families. The bathrooms and toiletries were excellent.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Annette P.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent visit to Trump International Hotel Waikiki. Your comments allow us to review and continually improve our hotel. We also want to thank you for the wonderful comments about our associates who are appreciative of the opportunity to serve you so that you may have fond memories of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time soon with our warmest aloha.

Sincerely,
B. Caalim
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews