We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,206)
Filter reviews
3,206 results
Traveller rating
2,449
548
139
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,449
548
139
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagbltocean view loungepillow menufull kitchenbedroom suiteturn down servicecold towelshuge bathroombottled waterwasher and dryerrice cookerother hotelsour honeymoonacross the streetconcierge deskevery staff member
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 3,206 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I have a lot of mixed feelings about the trump hotel and my stay there. Stayed ten nights in the deluxe 'full ocean view' suite.

Firstly, the staff were great. Very friendly and welcoming, and happy to help where they could. They did an amazing job.

All the food we ate there was delicious, prepared quickly and more or less, reasonably priced.

Location was great for the tourism side of Waikiki, but was not ideal for quiet relaxation. It is so centralised that you feel on top of everyone and everything, and there was constant traffic noise (given I was there for my honeymoon I would have preferred to have the quiet- but this is my fault for not researching it fully).

When we checked in we were given a free upgrade and offered a discounted upgrade on top of that. We took the discounted upgrade and had a huge room that had everything you could want/need. Poor points about the room is that it was sold to us as "full ocean view" but 2/3's of the views from the two baloneys were of the city (which is partly to blame for all the traffic noise). It was still an amazing view, but not what I would have considered "full ocean views". The furniture in the room looked ten years old and dated, and the televisions looked fifteen. The bed and pillows were too uncomfortable to get a good nights sleep.

I wish is didn't take the upgrade.

Upon checkin we were told that we would be given complementary champagne and a surprise. We never received the champagne and the surprise was two packaged biscuits, around 4cm long...

I found someone else's top in the washing machine in the room- but everything else was very clean.

The pool...I understand that this is a beach resort..but for the cost of the rooms, and considering it's a 5 star hotel, the pool was tiny. It was less than half the size you would expect, was very shallow, and constantly filled with splashing kids (no issues with the kids wanting to have fun- but issues with the pool being too small to allow it).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Z5649MKhannahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Z5649MKhannahf,

We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to Trump International Hotel Waikiki. I've had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed. I am concerned to hear about your experiences and expectations that were not met in relation to your guest room accommodations, the street noise, the Infinity pool, and the undelivered champagne. I want to take this opportunity to apologize again and thank you for taking the time to let me know about them. Although I understand that it does not change your experience, I hope that you can feel confident that we have heard your concerns. Without your feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
B. Caalim
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I was truly impressed with the high level of service that really made this a special stay. The facility is first class both in location and amenities- which I expected , but it was the service that made the difference. From the personal greeting when we first got to the property to the concierge and the other staff, it was top drawer and made me want to return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Aloha Steve T.,

We are delighted to learn about your enjoyable visit to Trump International Hotel Waikiki and appreciate your excellent feedback about our guest services, amenities, and especially our associates who are truly committed to exceeding your expectations. We hope you have lasting memories of your stay with us, and we look forward with aloha to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest aloha and mahalo,
B. Caalim
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed at the Trump Hotel in Oahu with our friends celebrating our 30th Anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were all treated like royalty. The service area took our luggage for us and told us that they would bring it up to our room. Went to the Lobby on the 2nd floor and the desk was very helpful and explained everything-no issues checking in. When we got up to our room-2 bedroom plus den we were pleasantly surprised on how spacious it was-Room 1 had 2 twin beds that were quickly turned into a King when we called down for them to change it. Huge bathroom-shower and bathtub, walking closet, and a great size bedroom, 2nd bedroom had a queen bed with nice size bathroom-shower, There was also a 3rd bathroom with shower in main area. Rooms were on different sides of the room so couples could have privacy. The living room was spacious and the den had a sofa and separate area. The Kitchen was well equipped with bottled water in fridge and cream for coffee. They always replenished coffee and tea. Towel service was at 7:00 pm and they put fresh towels. It was very clean and we were totally impressed. They had 2 bottles of champagne for us to celebrate our 30th Anniversary, plus a tin of cookies. It was simply wonderful. If you wanted to cook you could-we just bought breakfast items at the ABC Stores-located on every corner.
The Concierge Service was the best we have ever experienced -Crystal Nichols, Yuki Saito and Christie were unbelievably helpful, from restaurant suggestions, to reservations to just making us feel so welcomed-they should be commended for their exceptional service! Every morning they created us by name and they asked if there was anything they could do for us. We need help with a car rental and before you knew it, car was reserved. Before we left to return home Yuki saw us sitting in the waiting area and brought us cold water as it was really hot--wonderful, wonderful service When staying at the Trump you walk across the street to go to the beach-they provided a beach bag with towels, cold water and fruit. Trump Hotel has a spot on the beach to rent umbrellas and Chairs at a $25.00/hour cost but they gave it to us for 2 hours at no extra charge.
Trump Hotel is really in a great spot-short walk to all the shops, beach and restaurants.
The overall service was unbelievable beyond any other hotel we have experienced. They gave us a late check out -based on availability to 7:00pm as our flight wasn't until 10:00 pm-WOW

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KatandAnth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Trump International Hotel Waikiki and hope that your visit created many fond memories. Thank you for your positive comments which will be shared with management and our associates, especially Yuki, Crystal, and Christie at Concierge Services.

It was our pleasure to serve you with exceptional guest services and amenities during your visit to our hotel, and we hope you return soon.

Sincerely,
B. Caalim
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Only our second day here but already had some great experiences.
We had the world's best rated Mai tai for a late lunch yesterday.
Had a great buffet breakfast at a 25% discount, with a certificate from reception for residents. By the way we had a room upgrade on arrival.
Then the best experience of all = a great beach bag given to all going to the beach.
It is a cooler bag containing towels, water and fruit. This is all complimentary. What a great idea. WE WILL RETURN.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lgtayl0r29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Aloha. We are delighted to learn of your positive guest experiences during your stay at Trump International Hotel Waikiki. Your feedback allows us to review and continually improve our hotel. We appreciate that we were able to provide you exceptional guest services and amenities from comfortable and spacious guest room accommodations, dining to a complimentary beach bag. If you should ever want to recreate our award-winning Ilikea's Mai Tai, please let me know and I will send you the recipe. It will hopefully stir up warm memories of Hawaii and your visit to our hotel. Look forward to your return visit one day soon.

Warmest aloha,
B.Caalim
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The location of the hotel across the street from Fort Derussy makes for a lovely view of the fireworks show at the Hilton Hawaiian Village each week. This hotel is unique in that it had kitchens in each room which made for a very pleasant and relaxing stay. The room was large and well appointed and the toilet was a trip. The staff were very hospitable, friendly and accommodating. Food and cocktails were outstanding, except for BLT Steakhouse which was extremely disappointing. Housekeeping kept the room sparkling. We really enjoyed the massages at the spa too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chili723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Aloha Chili723,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump International Hotel Waikiki and sharing your experiences. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious and luxurious accommodations as well as the associates who had the honor of providing you with exceptional guest services and amenities.

We appreciate your positive feedback, as it allows us to review and continually improve our hotel, and hope someday soon, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warmest aloha,
B. Caalim
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews