We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, excellent location, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed at Trump for 7 nights recently. We very much enjoyed our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who booked our shuttles and cabs among other things. We liked the fact there weren’t noisy kids running everywhere. The staff are super polite and will fulfill any requirements for you. We’d be more than happy to stay there again. Hawaii is utter perfection.

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean view or partial view. Having a full kitchen would be great for families. The bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Annette P.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent visit to Trump International Hotel Waikiki. Your comments allow us to review and continually improve our hotel. We also want to thank you for the wonderful comments about our associates who are appreciative of the opportunity to serve you so that you may have fond memories of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time soon with our warmest aloha.

Sincerely,
B. Caalim
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 3,012 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

I have a lot of mixed feelings about the trump hotel and my stay there. Stayed ten nights in the deluxe 'full ocean view' suite.

Firstly, the staff were great. Very friendly and welcoming, and happy to help where they could. They did an amazing job.

All the food we ate there was delicious, prepared quickly and more or less, reasonably priced.

Location was great for the tourism side of Waikiki, but was not ideal for quiet relaxation. It is so centralised that you feel on top of everyone and everything, and there was constant traffic noise (given I was there for my honeymoon I would have preferred to have the quiet- but this is my fault for not researching it fully).

When we checked in we were given a free upgrade and offered a discounted upgrade on top of that. We took the discounted upgrade and had a huge room that had everything you could want/need. Poor points about the room is that it was sold to us as "full ocean view" but 2/3's of the views from the two baloneys were of the city (which is partly to blame for all the traffic noise). It was still an amazing view, but not what I would have considered "full ocean views". The furniture in the room looked ten years old and dated, and the televisions looked fifteen. The bed and pillows were too uncomfortable to get a good nights sleep.

I wish is didn't take the upgrade.

Upon checkin we were told that we would be given complementary champagne and a surprise. We never received the champagne and the surprise was two packaged biscuits, around 4cm long...

I found someone else's top in the washing machine in the room- but everything else was very clean.

The pool...I understand that this is a beach resort..but for the cost of the rooms, and considering it's a 5 star hotel, the pool was tiny. It was less than half the size you would expect, was very shallow, and constantly filled with splashing kids (no issues with the kids wanting to have fun- but issues with the pool being too small to allow it).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Z5649MKhannahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Z5649MKhannahf,

We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to Trump International Hotel Waikiki. I've had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed. I am concerned to hear about your experiences and expectations that were not met in relation to your guest room accommodations, the street noise, the Infinity pool, and the undelivered champagne. I want to take this opportunity to apologize again and thank you for taking the time to let me know about them. Although I understand that it does not change your experience, I hope that you can feel confident that we have heard your concerns. Without your feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
B. Caalim
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

I was truly impressed with the high level of service that really made this a special stay. The facility is first class both in location and amenities- which I expected , but it was the service that made the difference. From the personal greeting when we first got to the property to the concierge and the other staff, it was top drawer and made me want to return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Aloha Steve T.,

We are delighted to learn about your enjoyable visit to Trump International Hotel Waikiki and appreciate your excellent feedback about our guest services, amenities, and especially our associates who are truly committed to exceeding your expectations. We hope you have lasting memories of your stay with us, and we look forward with aloha to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest aloha and mahalo,
B. Caalim
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed at the Trump Hotel in Oahu with our friends celebrating our 30th Anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were all treated like royalty. The service area took our luggage for us and told us that they would bring it up to our room. Went to the Lobby on the 2nd floor and the desk was very helpful and explained everything-no issues checking in. When we got up to our room-2 bedroom plus den we were pleasantly surprised on how spacious it was-Room 1 had 2 twin beds that were quickly turned into a King when we called down for them to change it. Huge bathroom-shower and bathtub, walking closet, and a great size bedroom, 2nd bedroom had a queen bed with nice size bathroom-shower, There was also a 3rd bathroom with shower in main area. Rooms were on different sides of the room so couples could have privacy. The living room was spacious and the den had a sofa and separate area. The Kitchen was well equipped with bottled water in fridge and cream for coffee. They always replenished coffee and tea. Towel service was at 7:00 pm and they put fresh towels. It was very clean and we were totally impressed. They had 2 bottles of champagne for us to celebrate our 30th Anniversary, plus a tin of cookies. It was simply wonderful. If you wanted to cook you could-we just bought breakfast items at the ABC Stores-located on every corner.
The Concierge Service was the best we have ever experienced -Crystal Nichols, Yuki Saito and Christie were unbelievably helpful, from restaurant suggestions, to reservations to just making us feel so welcomed-they should be commended for their exceptional service! Every morning they created us by name and they asked if there was anything they could do for us. We need help with a car rental and before you knew it, car was reserved. Before we left to return home Yuki saw us sitting in the waiting area and brought us cold water as it was really hot--wonderful, wonderful service When staying at the Trump you walk across the street to go to the beach-they provided a beach bag with towels, cold water and fruit. Trump Hotel has a spot on the beach to rent umbrellas and Chairs at a $25.00/hour cost but they gave it to us for 2 hours at no extra charge.
Trump Hotel is really in a great spot-short walk to all the shops, beach and restaurants.
The overall service was unbelievable beyond any other hotel we have experienced. They gave us a late check out -based on availability to 7:00pm as our flight wasn't until 10:00 pm-WOW

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KatandAnth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Trump International Hotel Waikiki and hope that your visit created many fond memories. Thank you for your positive comments which will be shared with management and our associates, especially Yuki, Crystal, and Christie at Concierge Services.

It was our pleasure to serve you with exceptional guest services and amenities during your visit to our hotel, and we hope you return soon.

Sincerely,
B. Caalim
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Only our second day here but already had some great experiences.
We had the world's best rated Mai tai for a late lunch yesterday.
Had a great buffet breakfast at a 25% discount, with a certificate from reception for residents. By the way we had a room upgrade on arrival.
Then the best experience of all = a great beach bag given to all going to the beach.
It is a cooler bag containing towels, water and fruit. This is all complimentary. What a great idea. WE WILL RETURN.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lgtayl0r29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie C, Public Relations Manager at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Aloha. We are delighted to learn of your positive guest experiences during your stay at Trump International Hotel Waikiki. Your feedback allows us to review and continually improve our hotel. We appreciate that we were able to provide you exceptional guest services and amenities from comfortable and spacious guest room accommodations, dining to a complimentary beach bag. If you should ever want to recreate our award-winning Ilikea's Mai Tai, please let me know and I will send you the recipe. It will hopefully stir up warm memories of Hawaii and your visit to our hotel. Look forward to your return visit one day soon.

Warmest aloha,
B.Caalim
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
496 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,633 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 25,129 - ₹ 56,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing