We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in area if one stays at the top floors with spectacular views of the ocean n diamond head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Great service as housekeeping was always ready to clean. Children got their own slippers,bathrobes,plush toy. Had a kitchen,washer n dryer which is great for family trips to the beach. However word if caution, make sure you ask for ocean view as very few rooms hv these. Ceilings were also low in the lower floors so friends who stayed in Lower floors were quite disappointed. Room service was great! Suggest to stay here than other resorts because of additional amenities

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truth40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,548 - 1,552 of 2,945 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

Everything about the Trump International was fantastic. We arrived after a 10 hour flight from Sydney for our two week stay, and were greeted with happy and willing staff who grabbed our heavy luggage from the taxi and took care of it from there. We were escorted up to the lobby and presented with watermelon flavoured iced water and hot towels, which were VERY welcome!! Our room wasn't quite ready, as we had arrived three hours before check-in time, but we were told to come back in an hour, and sure enough, our room was ready for us! And what a room it was!! We were on the 16th floor in a one bedroom plus den ocean view suite. This suite had it all - full kitchen with microwave, cooktop, dishwasher, large fridge/freezer, front load washing machine and dryer, walk-in robe, massive ensuite with large tub, shower and twin vanities, plus another bathroom with shower, toilet and vanity, magnificent king size bed in the large bedroom, plus pull-out double sofa bed in the den, 6 seat dining setting, lounge and flat screen tv's in the lounge, bedroom and den. Not to mention the stunning views!! Our lanais (yes, two of them!) were facing the Hilton Hawaiian Village, so we had front row seats to the Friday night fireworks from the supreme comfort of our room.

As far as the other facilities in the hotel go, the business centre came in VERY handy, and even though there are only two computers in there, we very rarely had any trouble getting on one. If you have your own laptop or tablet, there is free wi-fi throughout the hotel, so you may not even need to use the business centre. Another bonus - there is a printer which was always stocked with paper, so if you need to print your boarding passes you could. The gym was great - bikes, eliptical and treadmills, plus three different types of complimentary flavoured water. We didn't use the pool, but even though it is small, it looked good to us!

We had one breakfast buffet at In-Yo, which was excellent, and in a great spot right near the pool with views.

If you are staying for more than a couple of days, here are a couple of tips:- take advantage of the complimentary pillow menu (yes, seriously!). Well worth it. As there were three of us (women), I was worried about having enough clothes hangers, but we were pleasantly surprised that we could order more from the Trump Attache at no extra charge.

One thing I didn't like - there was nowhere to hang your used towels in the bathrooms. They are taken away morning and evening, but sometimes you would be happy to use them more than once and there was just no option for this unfortunately. Also, if you are staying in a room like ours, I was in the Den and there was absolutely nowhere for me to unpack anything without encroaching on the main bedroom, which got pretty annoying for a two week stay. A chest of drawers would have been very much appreciated.The sofa-bed in the den was reasonably comfortable, but I wouldn't recommend it for any more than maybe three nights. My co-travellers said the king sized bed was the best they had ever slept in.

To summarise: - this hotel is in an excellent position, with two bus stops less than 100 metres away, and taxis right downstairs. Eggs n Things is a five minute walk up the road, and the main street, Kalakaua Avenue a further minute away. The staff are absolutely brilliant in every way. The ladies I travelled with weren't used to using a coffee machine (we're Aussies!) and requested an electric jug instead, and one was brought up within ten minutes - excellent!! The nightly turn down service is a treat! They turn down the bed, leave you with Mr Trump's own bottled water, replace towels and tidy the kitchen, replacing tea, coffee, sugar etc. If you are heading to the beach, the complimentary beach bags with fruit, towels, water and suncreen were a nice bonus.

This hotel is not beachfront, but given the right room, I'm sure anyone would be thrilled with the ocean views. Yes, it is a bit expensive, but it is well worth spending the extra money to stay in Honolulu's Number 1 rated - and newest - hotel, and not hard to see why it is Number 1. I can't wait to get back there, and will definitely be staying back at the Trump!!

Room Tip: I asked for a high floor and we were put on the 16th, which had great views and had no outside noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiStrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Hotel is very short walking distance to beach and service staff is excellent. They welcome you with a beaded necklace and provide plenty of bottled water thru out visit. Hotel provides a convenient beach tote with nice goodies included like fruit, towel, water, etc to go to the public beach nearby as well during our stay. Hotel & Room is contemporary modern and comfortable with usual upscale quality amenities. There is only one very small narrow infinity pool which was disappointing and hardly worth using. Spa looked great but didnt have time to use. Restaurant on site was convenient, tasty, great views and the bar drinks were refreshing but pricey. It was very easy to walk to other local restaurants and shops as well.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhoenixFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We stayed 6 nights in early June 2012 trying to escape the New Zealand winter. The room was really large and comfortable with an excellent bathroom. We particularly enjoyed breakfasts on the terrace. Service was excellent - I accidentally left my jewel box with gold rings and an opal necklace in a bedroom drawer when we checked out. I didn't realize for a couple of days but they found it to me and shipped it to us with nothing missing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lornimouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here for two nights while in Waikiki to visit Pearl Harbor. The property is immaculate and the service was superb! Upon arrival, we had a little misunderstanding about our reservation, but it was handled in a professional manner and quickly resolved. We enjoyed lunch at Wai'Olu lounge and were very impressed. Breakfast buffet at In-Yo was great as well. We made reservations at BLT Steak for dinner one night and we must have caught them on an off night. We had a later reservation and they had sold out of a lot of the entree selections already, so our choices were limited. We decided on a filet, and it came undercooked and had to be sent back. The service was fantastic, but the food left us slightly disappointed. I will say, however, that the popovers were fantastic! The hotel staff was very accommodating during our stay, even providing us with wonderful sack brunches when we weren't able to make breakfast due to an early tour departure. They also acknowledged my birthday with a sweet note, champagne, and cookies. The property location is great, we were able to walk right across the street to the beach and around the corner to shopping/dining in the Waikiki area. Our room had a great view, bed was super comfy, bath amenities were awesome, and the workout room is top notch! I would highly recommend this property, the positives far outweighed the couple negatives and I wouldn't hesitate to book here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisalisa333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,588 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
315 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 21,586 - ₹ 53,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing