We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“5 star family friendly”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Exceptional service, lovely big room and family friendly! This was our first holiday with a baby and Trump lived up to expectations. A real cot/crib was supplied (not a portacot) with linen; high chair and baby bath also provided when requested. We used the attache service to purchase baby food in advance and this was also not only a time-saver but very convenient. The beach bag was great and concierge even offered a couple of bottles of water when we just wanted to sit in the park opposite under the palm trees! The pool was lovely and never crowded. We found the concierge really helpful and the housekeeping staff were also warm and friendly and did an excellent job each day. Appreciated being in the "nicer" part of waikiki which was surrounded by lovely restaurants and great shopping. Would love to visit again...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilmore35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,075
    469
    124
    33
    22
See reviews for
1,075
1,078
88
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, Scotland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed at the trump in Waikiki from Tues 29th May till Thurs 7th June, thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It did have more of an apartment feel to it but it was perfect for some peace and quiet.
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful but never over imposing.

We ate a couple of meals at the BLT Restaurant(part of Trump hotel) and was very impressed with the food and service.

Any excursions we booked(Kauloa Ranch movie tour, Blue Hawaii Helicopter tour of Kauai Island, Golf at Hawaii Kai Golf course) through the Concierge who were superb with handling all our arrangements.

The poolside is very nice and although not a massive pool it is ideal for doing a few lengths, if your looking for a bigger swimming experience i would suggest the Pacific Ocean less than 100m from the hotel :-), also the concierge supply a beach bag free of charge which contains towels, sun cream, fruit and water.

The Hotel location is perfect for access to Waikiki beach although not directly on the beach itself, shopping and entertainment are all on the doorstep.

Overall a wonderfully luxurious Hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Higher the floor better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tam182sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Very clean rooms - excellent breakfast buffet - great service

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hulahula1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

first of all i have to admit i am one of those who only like to read reviews but always too lazy to write my own. but my recent stay with the Trump in Waikiki was so outstanding that i would like to take the time to share with others.

like most everybody else, i got an upgrade from a superior studio w/ city view to a deluxe suite w/ ocean view. the room was big, clean, and comfortable. it was a really nice surprise to our amazing trip! housekeeping twice a day was great and you can always get free bottle water at the bell desk (2 bottles will be put in the room with turn down service). the complimentary beach bag was a nice gesture as well (w/ towels, water, fruit)

the staff were very friendly and helpful. i had requested for a late check out because my flight was @ 7:30pm. the night before my departure they informed me that they could not fulfill my request, but they will try their best to get me a hospitality room to stay to 5pm. so the day of my departure i got a confirmation that they were able to move me to another room, so i didn't have to check out until 5pm and they didn't charge me a penny for that!!!

we have dined at the in-yo cafe for breakfast one morning to use the $50 food credit i got with my rate. personally i like the buffet a lot and everything was very nice. the bill came out to be around $80 with tips so i was expecting the for a $30 charge when i check out, but they told me the credit has took care of the whole bill. even tho it wasn't a lot of money but it just made the stay more enjoyable.

i have absolutely nothing to complain about this hotel. i can see why some people will have an issue with the smaller pool area and not right off the beach (which i personal don't think it's a problem). this hotel is modern, upscale and located in a great location, i will definitely stay at this hotel again when i return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank monstaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed here for the 2nd half of our honeymoon 5/30-6/03-2012. First of all we got upgraded to an oceanview room ... Nice! The room was impeccable, the service excellent. Twice daily housekeeping! The staff were great - from housekeeping, reception and wait staff - they were beyond friendly, the actually made us feel like we were staying with friends - good friends. This hotel was surely the best part of our stay in Waikiki Beach.

Although the hotel is not actually on the beach, it is about a short 5min walk to the beach (via Outrigger) ... with no vendors hawking their goods in the lobby as some of the other beach fronts in the area. They give you a beach bag to take with you (with cold water, fruit, towels and sunblock).

Don't forget to try the Mai Tai's - worth every penny.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,832 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,332 - ₹ 41,241
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing