We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel for adults and same sex couple” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #1 of 85 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel for adults and same sex couple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Loved the Trump hotel. It was an ideal hotel for adults and most specifically it was same sex couple friendly. It is very well located and just slightly removed from the main shopping and restaurant area which can be somewhat too busy for my taste. The service was fantastic, however, I found the brunch buffet rather ordinary. We booked a city room view with Expedia which I will not consider doing again. It was discounted to 300 a night (not exactly cheap) and we ended up with a room next to a fire exit which met we had no closet space. The balcony was also was across the street from another hotels air condition system which was extremely noisy and as a result we never used it. We will never book with Expedia again. Cheaper rooms = least interesting room. The bed was extremely comfortable and the gym was rather basic.

Room Tip: Avoid fire exit rooms as they are the smallest and ensure you are not facing the hotel across the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,965
    460
    120
    29
    21
See reviews for
1,007
1,037
85
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Just returned from 3rd visit to Waikiki, spent 4 nights at Trump International Hotel. Best 4 nights ever spent in Waikiki. Great location, close to Lewers st, and beach. Fort DeRussy park is great and just accross the street. Beach is surprisingly good and quieter than Waikiki and with all the things you need for a great beach day. The hotel was classy, service was 5 star from the time we checked in till the time we left. The hotel had none of that over commercialised in your face stuff like shops and tour desks and people trying to sell you something in the lobby. Great pool, very quiet, great pool deck service and could get a good feed and cocktail from pool deck. Got a bit breezey the day we spent up there, not sure if that is the norm or just a breezy day everywhere. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite, had a decent kitchen which gave us the opportunity to avoid the buffet breakfast trap. Room was huge, seperate bedroom, 2 sitting rooms. A good bar downstairs and a decent restaurant (BLT) good meals a bit pricey, service was o.k but for the price expected a bit more. All in all a great experience, when we return we will definitely give this place high consideration.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Our family stayed in a two bedroom apartment for 5 nights in January 2012 and like others we not disappointed.
QANTAS Holidays messed up our booking dates so on arrival there was some concern over having a suitable room available. The Reception Manager found a room and difussed the situation beautifully with an offer of complimentary cocktails and appetizers for us while we enjoyed the sunset and the new room was sorted - nice handling of it.
The "Ocean View" room we received was on the north western corner which really was very limited in terms of ocean views but the apartment's spaciuos living areas and amentities made this a minor detraction.
Thoughout the whole stay you could tell the staff was very well trained and attuned to providing top level service.
The pool area was a little disappointing (small and crowded) but the little touches like special treats for our teenage kids and suggestions of good family things to do was appreciated and we very much enjoyed this property and stay.

Room Tip: The western side (I think) of the hotel is definitely not "ocean views" - best to clarify...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

My boyfriend and I had initially booked a room at the Moana Surfrider, but after reading reviews about outdated small rooms, inconsistant service and construction-work on the beach, we decided to shop around for a different hotel. We found a perfect room at Trump and saved $200 on our 4 night stay compared to the Moana. Not only that, but we got an upgrade as well. Our room was situated on the 23rd floor with a balcony facing the ocean and the city. You can't beat getting up at 9 am, making eggs and toast in your own fully supplied kitchen, and sitting on the balcony in the sun reading a book!
The service was impeccable and the quality of the hotel was visible throught every detail. From the first step you take onto the property till you leave you only get the best of the best!

I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to spoil themselves to a little luxury!

Room Tip: Try getting a room as high up as possible. The rooms on the east side facing the city and ocean do g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KristinaLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

If you are looking for over the top service, stay here. As soon as we drove into the driveway, 3 staff members were waiting for us. One to open our doors, one to unload our luggage and one to greet us with lei's.
We were then escorted up to the 6th floor open air lobby for check-in. When we entered our room, Hawaiian music was softly playing on the radio, which was a very nice touch. Our luggage was then brought to our room for us. We then received a call to make sure our room was okay.
Each time we encountered any staff, they were genuinely friendly and helpful.
The pool is small, but the beach is a block away, so we had no need for a pool.
The turn down service was also very nice. I appreciated coming back to a freshly cleaned room in the evening. Especially since the walk in shower made the bathroom floors very wet.
The rooms were very quiet. We never heard any guest above or beside us. Only one morning the people above us who felt the need to re-arrange their furniture on the balcony at 4 a.m.
The location of the hotel is on the quiet end of Waikiki, yet easy walking to everything.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sugarsmack11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#3 of 85 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,669 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#6 of 85 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,730 - ₹ 41,561
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing