We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot and saved money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect spot and saved money”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My boyfriend and I had initially booked a room at the Moana Surfrider, but after reading reviews about outdated small rooms, inconsistant service and construction-work on the beach, we decided to shop around for a different hotel. We found a perfect room at Trump and saved $200 on our 4 night stay compared to the Moana. Not only that, but we got an upgrade as well. Our room was situated on the 23rd floor with a balcony facing the ocean and the city. You can't beat getting up at 9 am, making eggs and toast in your own fully supplied kitchen, and sitting on the balcony in the sun reading a book!
The service was impeccable and the quality of the hotel was visible throught every detail. From the first step you take onto the property till you leave you only get the best of the best!

I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to spoil themselves to a little luxury!

Room Tip: Try getting a room as high up as possible. The rooms on the east side facing the city and ocean do g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KristinaLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,119
    475
    124
    35
    24
See reviews for
1,094
1,105
89
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

If you are looking for over the top service, stay here. As soon as we drove into the driveway, 3 staff members were waiting for us. One to open our doors, one to unload our luggage and one to greet us with lei's.
We were then escorted up to the 6th floor open air lobby for check-in. When we entered our room, Hawaiian music was softly playing on the radio, which was a very nice touch. Our luggage was then brought to our room for us. We then received a call to make sure our room was okay.
Each time we encountered any staff, they were genuinely friendly and helpful.
The pool is small, but the beach is a block away, so we had no need for a pool.
The turn down service was also very nice. I appreciated coming back to a freshly cleaned room in the evening. Especially since the walk in shower made the bathroom floors very wet.
The rooms were very quiet. We never heard any guest above or beside us. Only one morning the people above us who felt the need to re-arrange their furniture on the balcony at 4 a.m.
The location of the hotel is on the quiet end of Waikiki, yet easy walking to everything.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sugarsmack11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

It was my husbands birthday and since we were having dinner at one of his favorite restaurants, BLT steak, I decided to book a room and surprise him with a "Stay-cation" since we live in Honolulu. The Head Bellman Dean immediately asked how he could help and now knowing it was a surprise he took over and took me upstairs to the lobby to check in. Dasche was wonderful and excited about my intrique and upgraded our reservation seeing that it truly was the day of my husbands birth! I came back down and Dean took us up to our room. Already, a gift for my husband was awaiting us. We loved the hotel, the staff felt more like friends than people who worked there. Beyond kind, attentive and gracious. Even the housekeepers were wonderful. We will be back to enjoy the hotel, and restaurants. Great service and amenities. A true 5 star hotel. Wish we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 13 nights during March and April of 2012 and we were thoroughly impressed with the Trump Waikiki. We had originally planned to stay part of our trip at the Trump and part of our trip at the Moana Surfrider which is where we have stayed on previous trips but after spending our first 3 nights at the Trump we cancelled our Moana Surfrider reservation and booked extra time at the Trump. We were unable to fault it. We were welcomed to the Trump with shell lei's, refreshing fruit infused water and cool facewashers. All staff we encountered at the Trump were personable, polite and completely focussed on providing first rate customer service. In particular we had such fantastic help from Dashe at the front desk who assisted us in changing our reservations when we decided to stay. The Attache service is fabulous and willing to help with any request and the Concierge assisted us on several occasions to book tours and a rental car. The Trump is close to the shopping and restaurants on Kalakaua Avenue and we walked to Ala Moana shopping centre on several occasions. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and well appointed. Both of our rooms had lanai's (balcony's) and our first room had a small kitchen with a microwave and fridge and our second room had a full kitchen complete with a cooktop. Both rooms had a coffee maker with Honolulu Coffee Company coffee provided. Our second room also had a 'loungeroom' area. Housekeeping was faultless and we were given fresh towels several times a day and on one occasion when we requested extra towels we were given not just a set but a basket full of towels. We were given 'gifts' on arrival of coffee, a box of brownies and candies and some pineapple sugar and later in our stay we were given a tray of chocolates. The hotel is not beach front as reviews have previously stated but both of our rooms had beautiful ocean views and the beach is literally a 2 minute walk across the road. The Trump have considered all the things that make a customer feel important and valued and all things that make a stay comfortable for example the beach bags that are provided by the concierge desk containing water, towels, fruit and sunscreen and the ability to borrow Kindles and IPods from the pool deck. The pool is on the smaller side but it is impeccably kept and we never had trouble getting a lounge chair and we found if we went earlier in the day/lunchtime there were very few people there. We also loved the turndown service that included returning to the room with soft hawaiian music playing and bottled water provided. We had the opportunity to dine at BLT Steak and highly recommend it - delicious food (especially the popovers) and excellent service. Perhaps if there was one thing to fault it would be the buffet breakfast at In-Yo restaurant and by no means was it bad it just perhaps not worth the $32. We cannot recommend the Trump Waikiki highly enough and have already encouraged family and friends to stay there. I have no doubt it will be our new place to stay in Honolulu.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SJM061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I definitley rate this place as a Five Star

We stayed in Maui at Grand Wailea Waldorf prior to this hotel, and to say the least the Trump was twice as nice!

Rooms are excellent, clean, comfortable, and a lot of nice features/amentities
- very comfortable and roomy seating area
- kitchen is steller: microwave, fridge, and to boot excellent plates/wine glasses, silver ware. You can make dinner there and get a nice bottle of wine at the store across the street
- ipod stands, tub, free wifi internet

The staff is very helpful and will give you a beach bag to take to the beach with towels, waters, fruit, and sun block. Nice touch!!

Good Job Donald!!! We will be back for sure

Room Tip: Try to stay on the north side of the hotel and you can get views of the Fireworks on Friday and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nik p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
3,916 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#9 of 84 in Honolulu
2,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Property: Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,229 - ₹ 55,297
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing