We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KON1973
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot rave enough about this condo at the Ilikai.
Excellent value, great hotel, this condo had everything you need for a perfect stay. The kitchen is well equipped, huge fridge. Beds are comfortable. Plenty of towels, beach towels, even a beach chair!

The Ilikai is a wonderful hotel, with wonderful harbor and ocean views. We could see the Friday night fireworks from our balcony, as well as a luau at the hotel next door! There is a convenience store downstairs and a great restaurant called "Cinnamons" which has to be the best value in Waikiki!

We will be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ocean views at sunset
Liked least: Construction noise downstairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg01947
Brisbane Region, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not stay at that condo 642”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very much over priced. Curtains were ripped, bed spread was torn, bath room and shower need a complete over haul, cooker top plates need replacing bed creaked when you moved. I would not recommend this condo to any one with taste. Marks out of ten? 0

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Hi there...You posted your review on the wrong listing. I do not manage unit 642. You did not have a reservation with me. Can you please remove your review from my listing. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnSouth...
Heber City, Utah
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This condo was exactly what we had hoped for. The pictures accurately reflect the first hand visual experience as you walk in the door. Nicely appointed. Can't think of anything lacking in the kitchen for food preparation. The view out the balcony toward the ocean is welcoming. Located within easy walking to the beach, restaurants and shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1971hawai...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
“Perfect Description - Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Jackie was wonderful, the property description was perfect - no hidden surprises. We arrived early and were assisted with baggage storage until check in time.
The location was ideal, one block to the beach, so many eateries nearby - central to everything.
The views from the balcony were amazing and the unit was clean and tidy and all you could need, including beach toys, umbrellas and even games!
We look forward to our next stay, thanks Jackie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ddondo
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed in Jackie's condo for about a week and a half. The room was "as advertised" with many personal touches. The room was clean, had many extras such as beach chairs, golf clubs and beach towels. The kitchen was very clean. The downstairs coffee shop became our go to place each morning for either coffee, ice tea or smoothie. The outdoor lanai served as a bonus facing the beautiful Diamond Head. What a view! Could not ask for a better host. Jackie was always available to answer any questions I had. You cannot beat the free parking. Most hotels in Waikiki charge up to $35 a day for parking. The location is only 2 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to the Honolulu Zoo and Aquarium. My sister and I had a wonderful time. There is plenty of room for a family of 4. Mahalo, Jackie!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing