We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,670)
Filter reviews
5,670 results
Traveller rating
3,219
1,739
474
155
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,219
1,739
474
155
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hula grill ocean front dukes restaurant waikiki beach hula pie lower lobby partial ocean view the cheesecake factory diamond head oceanfront room a city view room international marketplace our honeymoon the royal hawaiian fantastic location bell staff hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 5,670 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2018

We have fallen in love with this hotel. It is centrally located to everything in Waikiki, has everything in one place - pool, beach, beach chairs, umbrellas, you name it - from greeting to check out, everyone works hard to make us feel special, the restaurants have good food, Duke's has awesome drinks, our package had breakfast vouchers so we got fortified EVERY morning, our room was always clean, and it has style and warmth. I will say the Outrigger is a splurge for us but it's worth it in terms of location and amenities.

Room tip: Don't know exactly where our rooms have been but they've always been with a peek at the beach and quiet.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Aloha, Linda B:
Thank you for taking the time in providing such positive feedback about your recent stay with us at the Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our beachfront resort location, and on-property restuarant Dukes. Be assured that this feedback will be shared with our entire team. Mahalo Nui Loa for your 5-star rating of our resort. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Island Regards
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

About noon on Oct. 17, we went through part of the registration process by a thin blondish woman. After a while, she said "opps, you are at the wrong hotel." Our car service was supposed to drop us at the Outrigger Reef. She then told us it was a short walk to the Reef. no cab? it was the same chain. We walked and walked and walked, sweaty and tired at the end. At the Reef, the registration person told us she should have send us over in a cab or shuttle. Not a good experience

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Aloha, Theresa G:
Thank you for your feedback, we clearly did not meet your expectations for which we apologize. Your feedback is important to us, and will help us with training and reinforcement with our staff members. Mahalo Nui Loa.


With warm Island Regards,
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

This property was clean, modern, and centrally located to shopping and dining. With all the amenities necessary and the beach just steps away, the Waikki Outrigger Beach Resort was a great choice for my recent trip.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank janetlA9206VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Thank you Janet for the 5 stars and great review. We are delighted to hear we lived up to your expectation - and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back on your next visit to Waikiki. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Another annual holiday in beautiful Hawaii and as usual we always stay at The Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach. Again, as always we chose an Oceanfront Room to really get that "Aloha" feeling. I've heard some people say that this hotel is a little dated. If you're after that cold sterile feeling in a hotel, there are plenty more out there that will fulfil your desires. However, The Outrigger Waikiki on the Beach has a definite tropical feel with it's lovely décor in all the rooms, plenty of storage space and the Oceanfront rooms have positively stunning views over the Pacific Ocean. The location of this hotel is superb being so central and close to all shopping and restaurants with other major shopping outlets only a few minutes away by cab or The Bus or the trolley. We've been coming here for the past 14 years and never ever make the decision to go anywhere else. From the friendly staff, to the comfortable and cleanliness of the rooms with the world famous Dukes Bar and Restaurant downstairs in the lower lobby and the Hula Grill in the Lobby, you're spoiled for choice. The air-conditioning throughout the hotel is super chilled and all rooms have their own self-controlled air-con unit so you can regulate your own comfort zone. Also for entertainment, The Blue Note has many different artists playing there. Also some big names in the past e.g. Tony Bennett and Kenny G. Just check out the schedule and you'll see who's playing when you holiday there. You have everything in one big fine package at this fabulous hotel. Book now, you won't regret it!!!!

Room tip: Oceanfront rooms and suites have unsurpassable views to get that special "Aloha' feel.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WStravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Mahalo WStravel11 for the 5 stars, awesome review, and for being a loyal return guest of the resort. There really is not anything we could add to your amazing review other than we look forward to welcoming you back for the next vist! Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms, fantastic location. Outrigger Waikiki Beach checks all the needed boxes. The food and entertainment at Dukes was also great, although a bit crowded. There is also an ABC store and smoothie/breakfast bowl joint in the hotel adding to the convenience of staying here. My wife and I had a great stay.

Room tip: Those who choose the club get higher floors and exclusive elevator (although we never had to wait anyway)
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnAggie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Mahalo AnAggie08 for the great review and 5-stars. Our staff is delighted to know that you took the time to make a mention of them in your review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort the next time you are in Waikiki. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews