We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,506)
Filter reviews
1,506 results
Traveller rating
755
492
165
48
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
492
165
48
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen washer and dryer hgvc owners time share paradise pool city view hawaiian village bedroom suite the penthouse dvd player rice cooker partial ocean view toilet paper waikiki beach nice property ala moana blvd rented a car
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,506 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Room 3011 city view
We stayed for 12 nights and found the hotel & grounds to be everything we had hoped for. We never had to wait for sun beds and towels were always at the ready. Our suite was comfortable and our 6yr old daughter slept on the pullout sofa bed with no complaints .House keeping never rushed us ,as we do like a sleep-in & the room always spotless on our return in the evening. We made use of the kitchen as we had family around from other towers on the resort, everything I required to cook a decent meal was accessible . The Only thing that need attention was the dishwasher , very tired and ended up washing up by hand. The balcony was huge that stretched across the whole living room and bedroom but was a little windy on some evenings.
Still 5* tho

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank saul9813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha, thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback. We are so glad your stay was enjoyable and you had a great stay in your suite. However, we apologize for the inconvenience of dishwasher. Grand Waikikian will undergo a full renovation in 2019 with new decor and appliances to offer to our guests. Therefore, your next trip should be beyond perfect. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to our resort.

Mahalo,
Will Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We stayed in a one bedroom suite, with a partial ocean view. If the view is important, splurge for a room with a full ocean view. From our balcony, there was a large building blocking the sunset every night. That's the only negative part of this review. Our room was spacious with lots of amenities, like a large soaking tub, full kitchen, and washer/dryer. We were away from the noise and crowds of the Hilton Hawaiian Village, but the resort and all it's features were just steps away when we wanted to enjoy them. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful, as were the concierges. The Grand Waikikian is close to shopping and restaurants and the beachfront location of the resort can't be beat. Would definitely recommend this resort.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingm0m2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

The Grand Waikikian has an excellent location. On the beach and within walking distance of Downtown Honolulu. Staff was excellent and always helpful. Variety of things to do and numerous pools to use besides the beach. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank LoveHawaii22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Stayed for six nights after our Maui trip. I'm a bit disappointed the second time around, the reception when I checked in, and the rooms that I booked was not what I was expecting. The housekeeping services was great.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank 143fernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us. I'm sorry to hear the rooms you were assigned didn't meet your expectations. We hope we can provide you a room you prefer better on your next trip. We look forward for your return to our resort.

Will Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

This is a lovely resort. It is not right on the beach, as you have to walk out of the resort and around a building to get to the beach. Check in/out was great. The personnel were very professional, kind, and willing to answer any questions.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank klerb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGrandVacations, Resort Director at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Aloha and mahalo for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you enjoyed our resort. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to you.

Will Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews