We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,029)
Filter reviews
3,029 results
Traveller rating
1,129
1,349
408
93
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
1,349
408
93
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the holiday inn jimmy buffets james speight across the street maui brewing company great location the cheesecake factory waikiki beach magic of polynesia international marketplace construction site partial ocean view central location kalakaua avenue street level higher floor diamond head
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 3,029 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Lauren Yamamoto made everything great for our group! easy hotel to work with! will be happy to bring groups here next season. ps they loved breakfast at maui brewing company what a treat compared to other places!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-Ann K, Front Office Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Aloha Ed,
Thank you so much for the great review! I will pass on your kind words to Lauren! We look forward to hosting your groups in the future here at Waikiki Beachcomber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Upon arriving at the Waikiki Beachcomber we found the lower front of the hotel and reception foyer was undergoing refurbishment. The reception staff member was excellent and was able to give us early access to our room. The spacious room on the 19th floor appeared to have been recently refurbished was excellent with great views. The hotel whilst not being affected by the hotel strike at nearby hotels, little noise could be heard from the striking groups 19 floors below, except for the drummer/s banging from 7am until 10pm. Having commented on the problems, it did not detract from our stay as the room was perfect for us and would happily return to stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank gamain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-Ann K, Front Office Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Aloha gamain,

A warm Mahalo for taking the time to let us know about your stay and thank you for choosing the Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our newly modernized rooms and views. We look forward to your return to the area and our hotel! Thank you again for your time and candid feedback!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Rooms were large and airy. Hotel is going through renovations a little bit noisy during the day but we weren't in our rooms much during the . Staff is very friendly and James the lead concierge can not do enough for you.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurink172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-Ann K, Front Office Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Aloha,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger. Your wonderful feedback is very much appreciated. Our staff will be happy to read that they have made your stay so enjoyable.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here in a layover to LA. Place was under renovations, still is when we walked past couple days ago. So there are limited facilities available and the pool is closed but it’s a really nice place. Right in the centre of Waikiki. Close to everything.

We will definitely be looking at the hotel for our next Hawaii vacation.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lincolnh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-Ann K, Front Office Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Aloha,

Thank you for choosing the Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you being understanding as we go through this process to modernize our hotel. We are excited to see you again on your next Hawaii vacation!
Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

This is an amazing property located in the heart of Waikiki! We bring all of our groups here! You can't beat the location, the rooms are amazing, Maui Brewing Company is located on property, it has everything!
Not only is the hotel awesome, but the staff is the best. We have the pleasure of working with Lauren Yamamoto, she is remarkable! She's extremely customer service oriented and she goes above and beyond to provide our groups the best possible service and experience. We always have positive reviews and comments from our guests about this hotel and will keep bringing them back. We are so lucky to partner with Lauren and The Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rsat0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-Ann K, Front Office Manager at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! I am so happy to hear your team and guests enjoy staying with us here at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger. Our central location is the best! You can pretty much walk to where ever you'd like to go. Beach, shopping, dining, is all just steps away from our hotel. Thank you for recognizing our staff and especially Lauren Yamamoto, I truly believe she is a great asset to our hotel.
Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews