We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Morisset, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Best location; just across the road from the beach >literally a few minutes walk; its right in the middle of everything & across the road from the best eatery.
The rooms are large & clean, staff friendly & helpful

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room next to the elevators > they clunk all night The rooms higher up are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wench50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    1,238
    375
    80
    40
See reviews for
848
978
145
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel stops just short of being branded a Jimmy Buffett's Resort, and in no way does that take away from this wonderful hotel.

The Beachcomber is perfectly situated into the busy part of Kalakaua Avenue a short walk across from Waikiki Beach and next door to the International Marketplace. There are tons of shops and stores as well as restaurants surrounding the hotel. The room was in good repair and the maid service met our expectations. Hotel has free wifi and for me and my business that is a plus as I had a need to get online every day of our trip. Jimmy Buffett's at the Beachcomber served up the great food I've come to expect when eating at Margaritaville on our trips to Vegas. The restaurant has an outdoor patio that connects to the pool and the Buffett-branded Surf Museum bar next to the pool. The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful which makes all the difference. The only valid complaints I had was that it cost $30 a day for parking but you really can't complain because it's the same no matter where you stay in Waikiki. Overall I must say that the Beachcomber Resort offers the four-star quality that it's neighbor across the street offers (Outrigger Waikiki) but at a three-star price.

Room Tip: Book a partial ocean-view room on an upper floor to get away from the A/C unit noise and a great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonc0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Aloha jasonc0604 and thank you for your review! Our staff works hard to deliver a satisfying product and service to its many guests and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We'll also convey your kind words to our ohana at Jimmy Buffett's / Margaritaville. Mahalo, Dean.

PS: 4-star quality at 3-star prices - a nice comment! We do our best to deliver a quality, affordable experience here in Waikiki and appreciate your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Location is everything and the view is great. moreover they have everything and right is the heart of the vacation spot. its great

Room Tip: top floor really nice east side is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

dont have a room overlooking the Macy's roof. The air-conditioners on the roof go all night , switching on and off. Make sure you are either way from this or on a very high floor.
Other than that, rooms refurbished and very nice. Central, you just go down escalator and you are in the middle of everything.
Staff friendly.

Room Tip: I had partial Ocean Views and was about 2 floors above the Macy's roof. These rooms to be avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Aloha Tom C and thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Beachcomber! We're glad to hear that in general, you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to please our many guests and your kind words are appreciated. Regarding the fan noise, this issue is being addressed and we're working hard to resolve it in the near future. Should your travel plans bring you back to Honolulu, please contact me and we'll do the best we can to meet your special requests. Mahalo, Dean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sands Point, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We were there for 8 days and felt the rooms were nice but as a platnum member I was expecting more perks which never materialized. I got what was called an ocean view room but the view was really of the street mall below. If you lean over the balcony there was maybe a few degrees of water view.

What was also disappointig was there were no breakfast or snack options which usually hotels offer for Platnum guests.

The lobby is extremely busy with alot of activities as the Jimmy Buffet restaurant is in the same building along with a show.

Although the rooms were nice and clean I probably would not stay there next time I am in Waikiki.

Room Tip: Not much of a chance for views unless you are at the front of the hotel on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boboli111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Aloha boboli111, thank you for being a loyal IHG Platinum client and thank you for your review of your recent Beachcomber stay! We're pleased that in general, you enjoyed your stay with us. Should your travel plans bring you back to Honolulu in the near future, please contact me in advance and I'll do my best to meet your special requests. Mahalo, Dean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,838 reviews
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,473 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Address: 2300 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-5049 (Formerly Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#13 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#21 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,129 - ₹ 20,280
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber 3.5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber is a 496-room hotel conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki, just 300 steps to world famous Waikiki Beach. Next door to the International Marketplace and home of the new Maui Brewing Co. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Hotel Honolulu
Ohana Waikiki Beachcomber Honolulu
Waikiki Beachcomber
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing