We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
110
239
225
90
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
239
225
90
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews older hotel waikiki beach business center full kitchen bit dated city view shops and restaurants housekeeping laundry sirens convenience balconies
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a really nice aroma and the rooms were very tidy. The front desk staff were very professional and friendly. Special thanks to Mhila (hopefully I did not mess her name up to bad) She went out of her way to provide exceptional housekeeping services. We had one minor issue while we were there, our bath tub was clogged. Mhila ensured someone came expeditiously to fix our issue. Later in the afternoon,she returned to verify that our issue had been resolved. She made our stay so much more comfortable and enjoyable. Overall, I am very pleased with her and my experience at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank afiyab2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Aloha afiyab2017,

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and liked our friendly staff members. We hope to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

I would like to say thank you to Helen from housekeeping for keeping our room tidy all the time, she does her job really well compared to others I would say only because I can compare it everyday. She deserves to be rewarded for being a hardworking employee.

Emelyn from the front desk was great and very well accommodating to our family, she let us do an early check in just to please my 2 year old from an early flight. She’s very much helpful

I love my stay in this hotel. The staff and customer service were great, even if the room is kinda out dated but it’s perfect for a family with great views of the sea and the city!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mariannel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Aloha Mariannel V,

Thanks so much for the great review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a positive experience with our nice staff members. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The bathroom wasn't very clean and the aircon was pretty bad, it was loud and didn't really do anything. Its enough if you aren't looking at spending alot of time in the room. Staff were friendly always. Place just needs some paint otherwise allgood. We probably won't stay again when returning to hawaii

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Aloha Ra M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy to hear you liked our friendly staff members. Also, thanks for the feedback about the bathroom and air conditioner too. If you'd like to discuss this experience further, we kindly ask that you please reach out with your contact info and room number.
We sincerely hope you give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel pictures look nothing like what the hotel actually looks like. Breakfast is shocking. You get vouchers to the cafe downstairs. All you get is rice, scrambled eggs and 3 small rashes of bacon, tea/coffee/Orange juice or water to drink. The room air conditioning is so load and you can hear the draft thru the entire room. Internet keeps dropping all the time. Couldn't connect our laptops the entire 10 nights we were there. Only one phone and device could be connected at the same time. Reported the internet issue and it was never fixed. Traffic outside was so noisy you could here it on the 18th floor. Lifts are slow and take forever to use them. The staff was polite and nice and that's the only positive from this hotel. Do yourself a favour, book elsewhere. Hotel needs major improvement for the price you pay. We paid 3 thousand dollars for a horrible experience. Worse hotel we've stayed in and we have stayed in a lot of hotel. Definitely NEVER staying there again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank asante245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Aloha asante245,

We're very sorry to hear that your recent experience with us was not an enjoyable one. Please know that we greatly appreciate you bringing our attention to the issues you experienced with the air conditioner and Internet service. We appreciate guest feedback as we use it to improve. If you'd like to discuss this experience further, we kindly ask that you please reach out with your contact info and room number.
We hope you give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I wasn’t sure if it’s comfortable or not but it was affordable price and I choose. My room was at 19.floor.Amazing view. Rooms are large very clean. they have patio with table&chair. Refrigerator microwave tv and many channels. I enjoyed very much.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Eren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Ambassador Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Aloha Eren A,

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and loved our affordable rates and spacious rooms. We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews