We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Well Run Hotel with Great Staff”
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel was chosen because it had no resort fees and because it included the buffet breakfast in our package.

From the moment we walked in we had very pleasant service. In fact all the staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant, thank you.

The buffet breakfast was lovely and we were really happy with this inclusion as both the food and staff were great.

The Friday evening mingle was good and gave us a chance to talk to other guests and the staff members.

WiFi was good and the pool area relaxing. It would be great if they was a small bar to buy some beer at the pool area or perhaps a functioning drink machine.

All in all a very well run hotel with good management who seem to look after their staff. The biggest reason for staying at this hotel was the no resort fees, such a blessing. Please retain the breakfast buffet at all costs, that will keep the return visits up. Thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bmanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in September 2017 prior to boarding an transatlantic cruise from Honolulu to Sydney. The hotel location according to the map seemed to be ideal close to everything, within walking distance to the beaches, shopping and had no resort fees which was the main reason I chose this hotel although I had never previously stayed in this area of Waikiki

The room rates were good and the room was comfortable, the balconette views left a lot to be desired, mainly car parks that belonged to the larger hotels that surrounded the Waikiki Parc Hotel, no beach views,
There was a restaurant on site that served breakfast but I did not use this but went to Denny's around the corner, the customer service staff on the reception desk were extremely helpful; and let me check in at 7.30am after a long international flight without having to wait for the official check in time EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, and greatly appreciated, the tour desk also was helpful with hints especially regarding visiting Pearl Harbour and the tour requirement restrictions with baggage.

The hotel was central to everything but very disappointing that every entrance or exit there were two looked into a car park of either the Sheraton or the Halekulani Hotels. For this reason only I would hesitate to stay there again but it may be possible to request a "view room" and pay a higher rate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DONNA063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great location, friendly & helpful staff. I felt it was a little pricey for a basic room.
Excellent breakfast with lots to choose from.
Would be great if they offer a Kamaina discount. Had a great stay all in all!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Farah3971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

It was my first time in Hawaii and I didn't know what to expect. Arrived early to the Parc hotel and front desk provided me an early check in. The room was greatly appointed. The standard amenities were there, safe, iron, ironing board, mini fridge and all the bathroom essentials. Super comfortable bed and a great view. Went to Concierge for assistance and they were fantastic. Their sushi recommendation was spot on. This hotel I can go realize was near everything! There were great restaurants and shopping only steps away. The hotel was adjacent to a main pick up and drop off for all major tours. We did two tours and it was nice to know that once dropped off we were a few steps away from our hotel. The beach was under a 5 minute walk.

With our package was daily breakfast. The array of food was great. Fresh fruit, bagels, salad, omelet station, cereals, bacon, potatoes, sausage, and rice. Super friendly staff. Not pretentious but genuinely happy and ready to assist. I lived in Vegas for 15 years and know great service. This hotel rivaled that service and left a great impression on me. I will recommend this place and hope to be back soon to visit once more.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VegasXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The Waikiki Parc Hotel is a very hospitable hotel to stay. The staff went out of their way to accommodate me. They gave me a very lovely upgrade that really made the trip much better because of the ocean view. The am yoga classes were wonderful, too. And no resort fees! That and it's location is the reason I stayed here. The resort is scheduled for an 'overhaul' next year and it does indeed need it - but it was clean and a great place to stay for the price. I really enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet, too.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room- it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,234 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Parc Hotel

Address: 2233 Helumoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#19 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 15,938 - ₹ 22,815 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikiki Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of an exotic and vibrant beachfront city is a chic boutique hotel infused with contemporary style, bold experiences and unpretentious hospitality. To be seen at the Waikiki Parc Hotel is to encounter a vibrant alternative to luxury while being immersed in an enticing and captivating world of culture, Nobu-style cuisine, entertainment, shopping, recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waikiki Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Parc Honolulu
Waikiki Park Hotel
Hotel Waikiki Parc
Waikiki Parc Hotel Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing