We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, fresh, friendly, and convenient.”
Review of Waikiki Parc Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing, fresh, friendly, and convenient.”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

You are first greeted by friendly staff as you check in and instantly feel welcome. With excitement pumping through your bloodstream, you open your room door and marvel at the breathtaking view of the Pacific ocean. Time seems to slow down as you drop your bags on the floor and just sit on your balcony and enjoy the nice breeze and warm sun. As your starts to grumble, you take a stroll to Kalakaua avenue and chose amongst several favorite eateries. With your belly happy, you shop til you drop. This hotel has it all. Thanks Parc for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrWasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    666
    216
    62
    41
See reviews for
407
647
106
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Thankfully I only had to stay in this depressing hotel for one night. It was truly awful. The photos on the website are extremely flattering depicting a funky, modern and luxurious vibe. The reality is far from this. Our room looked onto a carpark and I suspect given the location that there are very few rooms with a good view. The furnishings and finishes in the room were cheap. The room was not clean, the shutter blades were broken, the paint on the feature wall was worn where a chair was rubbed against it. Our room rate included breakfast which was a buffet in a dark restaurant which had a feel closer to a nightclub. Hardly Hawaii. My sneakers stuck to the dirty floor which made my stomach turn. The buffet breakfast was horrible, in fact the worst I have encountered in any hotel. It featured what I think were ham hocks. I tried to eat some bacon and eggs but it was inedible. I opted for yoghurt but struggled through this because the room was so dirty. At $300 per night there is much better value in Waikiki. We only paid a little more for an oceanfront room in The Outrigger Reef which is a far better hotel in every way.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel if you want a nice room in Waikiki.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CatherineM1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My friend and I stayed here during February 2nd - 5th. 2012.

We had just flown in from The Big Island and was very excited about going to Oahu. I had reserved a car with Budget and the lady upgraded me to a V8 Camaro Convertible, so I was ecstatic and had very high expectations to Waikiki Parc being the sister hotel to Halekulani across the street.

The drive to the hotel was easy, navigation took us straight there - From airport to hotel, took less than 15 mins.

The hotel is very modern decor, very European, kind of Byblos of St. Tropez in France mixed with Art Deco. The hotel also housed one of the famous Nobu restaurants. Check-in was easy breezy, staff a little robotic and cold; don't know if they were trying to keep it too "professional", being the laid back city Honolulu is.

We got a double queen room on the 16th floor with views of Honolulu skyline - Very nice, although would have preferred views of Waikiki beach. The rooms are small, no terrace. A very good television in High Definition. The bathroom was also small, but it worked, nice toiletries, good water pressure, ample towels and everything was clean!

The elevators worked so incredibly fast, like BING it was there, and BING you were on the ground floor. Magic.

Also Valet - I am huge fan of Valet, if you read all my previous reviews, you'd find me a Valet Connoisseur - I always rent expensive cars, I expect good and decent Valet, I expect it to be quick, efficient and well-priced. The Waikiki Parc did not disappoint AT ALL. First of, it was FREE and second FASTER than the elevators! So major bonus to the hotel for that!

We never cared for breakfast at the hotel, because in the vicinity of the hotel, you had a million restaurants, cafes and diners and a Starbucks across the street.

The hotel is an efficient property, wants to be Glam, but it isn't quite reaching that point. Don't know if it really is the laid back attitude of Honolulu. Miami is also very laid back, but South Beach hotels just uphold that kind of swanky Glam attitude, Waikiki Parc couldn't really reach that high - Might be because the hotel felt a little deserted or just because it wasn't the right season. Nobu was packed every single night, the scent of food being prepared was soooo good, although we never dined there, I can warmly recommend Nobu, as I've dined at other Nobus around the World.

This is a good hotel for sexy singles and couples, isn't really family oriented. Goto the Halekulani across the street.

it is within walking distance of virtually anything in downtown Honolulu, it's placement is in the more up scale part of downtown, the Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Chanel and Prada stores along with every conceivable high end brand was right behind the hotel on Kalakaua Avenue - At night you would be swamped with hordes of money spending tourists - It was kind of exhausting to look at. Honolulu is typical American vacation city; Denny's, Chili's, Cheesecake Factory, Malls as far as the eye could see. It is kind of depressing, considering this is a Native American state - Where are the Natives? If you want local culture and like being around those who originally inhabited the Islands - Goto Kane'ohe and drive up along the shoreline to Pupukea and Haleiwa and you'll visit quaint native towns, where time seem to have stopped. Stop at one of the local grocery stores or gas stations and have a chat with some of the locals that hang out there - You'll quickly discover, they never really wanted this to be an American state - I can't agree or disagree, but certainly Honolulu takes away some of the Island charm, you naturally would expect. Don't get me wrong, Honolulu is nice, but it isn't unique.

All in all a very decent stay; nice and clean hotel. Effcient staff, slightly too professional in the sense they seemed stiff and cold; RELAX. Efficient and FREE Valet. Nice, but small rooms, had the basics. Again, what's with the no minibar at 4 star hotels!? I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't have children in a heart beat. It's a sexy, up scale hotel, but tries a little too hard, relax more and the Glam will come automatically, cause the scene is set already.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I liked a lot of things about this property. The location and service are fantastic. The rooms are very nice, but the ones facing away from the beach are a little noisy. The ones one the other side may be noisy as well because the roads on both sides are service roads. I didn't have a problem sleeping, but if you're sensitive to noise I'd ask for a room away from the street.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cspott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

After 5 nights at this hotel, we found it to be a great boutique hotel in an excellent location in Waikiki. Very well done and quiet. Walking distance to absolutely everything. Modest decorations with flat panels. I accidentally forgot to pack my camera and could not remember if I had left it in the room or rental car. Frantically, I called the hotel and hertz. Housekeeping had indeed found it and immediately shipped it to me via FedEx insured. I don't know about you but how easy would it be to just not remember to turn in a $400 camera with priceless memories on a memory card. Just sayin. Give me a staff with integrity any day. Still waiting on the return call from hertz and I'm a gold club member, imagine!

Oh and check in on Facebook and you get free Internet for 1 day pretty decent deal.
2 min walk to Denny's, the shorebird restaurant (5 star breakfast on the beach) the grand Hawaiian shops and a 1000 other things. It's ocean view, not ocean front, but access to beach is easy and on a deadend street. Very safe and well traveled at all hours.
First trip to oahu and Waikiki and would definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JinTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,542 reviews
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Parc Hotel

Property: Waikiki Parc Hotel
Address: 2233 Helumoa Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1962
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,494 - ₹ 21,512
Hotel Class:4 star — Waikiki Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of an exotic and vibrant beachfront city is a chic boutique hotel infused with contemporary style, bold experiences and unpretentious hospitality. To be seen at the Waikiki Parc Hotel is to encounter a vibrant alternative to luxury while being immersed in an enticing and captivating world of culture, Nobu-style cuisine, entertainment, shopping, recreation and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waikiki Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Parc Honolulu
Waikiki Park Hotel
Hotel Waikiki Parc
Waikiki Parc Hotel Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing