We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,255)
Filter reviews
3,255 results
Traveller rating
2,349
562
188
87
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,349
562
188
87
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the dolphin lagoon plumeria beach house seaside grill private beach arancino pacific dream photography dolphin experience plumeria restaurant lanai room koko head breakfast buffet four seasons our honeymoon turn down service free shuttle shuttle service busy waikiki
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 3,255 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was our first trip to Hawaii with our 2 girls so we definitely wanted some good mementos. Loryn was the answer as she was able to take some beautiful shots of the kids against the amazing backgrounds at Kahala. Look forward to displaying the photos back at home!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank moonriver320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KahalaHotelResort, Manager at The Kahala Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

We are delighted you enjoyed the complimentary photography session. Thank you for the review and we look forward to being of service to you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We made an appointment through the concierge for a photo session during our stay at the Kahala. When we arrived for the session, we were told that our appointment (the evening before checkout) was too late for reviewing the photos the following day. We almost cancelled but our photographer Loryn was very helpful and flexible and we decided to go for it after all. In the end, Loryn took fabulous shots on the beach, and we were very happy that we didn't cancel. Highly recommend the excellent service to capture your memories through beautiful photos!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oatiepotie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KahalaHotelResort, Manager at The Kahala Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Mahalo for staying at The Kahala Hotel & Resort and we are delighted you appreciated the complimentary photography session.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a week at the end of March. The room was nice, although I believe it was under a laundry or machinery room as there was some noise at night. The staff were reasonably helpful and the food was nice without being exceptional. Overall the stay was nice enough, but I don't think I would return if I travel again to Hawaii

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank michaelbD98XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KahalaHotelResort, Manager at The Kahala Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Mahalo for staying at The Kahala Hotel & Resort and we are delighted you had a nice stay.

Thank you for your feedback it helps us tremendously as we continue to work towards improving our product and service to better serve the needs of our guests. We hope to have an opportunity to be of service to you again and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We talked about visiting Hawaii for many years, but this year made it a reality. Once we decided to visit Oahu and the Big Island, we then had to decide on accommodations. We were looking for a place in a more peaceful setting than busy Waikiki (although we visited and enjoyed Waikiki). The Kahala was the perfect fit. The minute we arrived, we knew our stay would be special. The staff is so friendly and accommodating, and customer service excellence is apparent everywhere. The lobby area is beautiful and airy.

We had a Dolphin Lanai room, which overlooks, as it sounds - the dolphin lagoon. The beautiful beach was just steps away from our room. Other reviewers have discussed the room amenities, which were very nice.

Our hotel stay included the breakfast for two each day. The buffet was very nice with many choices and the best part was being able to start the day on the edge of the beach, watching the ocean and feeling the breezes. Again, wait staff was very attentive.

I will definitely recommend The Kahala to friends and family looking for a more laid back Oahu experience. Simply beautiful and a special experience we won't forget.

P.S. We never found the complimentary coffee bar.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KahalaHotelResort, Manager at The Kahala Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you had a very pleasurable stay and appreciated the friendly staff. The complimentary coffee bar is located in the lower lobby at the base of the orchid staircase. It is open from 5.30am to 8.30am daliy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Private beach. Well away from Waikiki hustle and bustle, yet easily accessed via shuttle or uber. Most of the pool area is surrounded by a lagoon with resident dolphins, stingrays, turtles... Be sure to check out the Magnum P.I. plaque

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DebWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KahalaHotelResort, Manager at The Kahala Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Mahalo for staying at The Kahala Hotel & Resort and we are delighted you enjoyed the secluded beach, location, dolphin lagoon and the Magnum PI plaque! We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews