We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Every Moment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

The best experience ever! My boyfriend and I stayed here for 9 nights to celebrate love and life. The staff were tremendously helpful, welcoming, and pleasant. Everyone made us feel like we were family! The services were extraordinary. Great location and ocean views, extremely clean, awesome and attentive staff, great amenities and restaurants/bar, amazing pool and spa, complimentary beach bags and more--what more could one ask for? This was the best vacation we've ever had because of the hotel staff!! We loved the view of the Friday night fireworks at Hilton Waikiki! We would definitely stay here again. Mahalo to all staff!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas C, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Maureen Z,
I am thrilled that you and your boyfriend had such an awesome visit as you celebrated love and life in Waikiki. It was great to read that you enjoyed the wonderful views, amenities, location and accommodations but it is especially nice to know that it was the Ladies and Gentlemen and the service you experienced that made this the best vacation ever! We look forward to seeing you back on you next celebration. Until then,
Aloha,
Douglas Chang
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We have been staying in these residences for the last 5 days and want to share the good news with you. The residences are great for lodging. Spacious, great beds and excellent service.

A special “thank you” to Mitch at the swimming pool. He creates a great swimming pool experience. All is very clean and Mitch makes his guests feel like being at home. He is very much willing to help the guests with all kind of questions.

Thank you to the Ritz Carlton team!! Well done and see you again!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Marcenlinda2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed 2 nights after flying in on United's final 747 flight from SFO-HNL.

The stay is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well appointed.

Without traffic, it was about a 20 minute ride from the airport.

We only ate breakfast at the hotel. It was excellent, but for $96 (with a Bloody Mary) it should be.

It was not on the beach, nor was there a direct view of the ocean, but the walk was only 10 mins.

If you want attention and pampering, then this is your place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P2Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This hotel is in a great location. The staff is excellent! The rooms are clean, quiet, fully stocked and very comfortable. It is a few blocks walk to the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next vacation to Oahu.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas C, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Christine W,
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind compliments on the staff, your room and our location in Waikiki. Your recommendation as the place to stay on your next O'ahu vacation is greatly appreciated by the Ladies and Gentlemen who take great pride in providing exceptional service and beautiful accommodations to all our guests. We look forward to your return very soon.
Mahalo nui loa,
Douglas Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The staff here is great for the exepetion of one manager. If you are seeking a luxury experience this is your place. The staff greets you by your name. The view is to die for. Walking distance from the Waikiki shops and beach!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank 440mariaguadalupeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas C, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Aloha 440mariaguadalupeg,
Thank for taking a few minutes to share this review of your recent visit. I appreciate the kind feedback on our Ladies and Gentlemen and the service they provided you as our guest. So happy you made time to relax and enjoy the stunning views from your residence. The sunsets are perfectly framed this time of year.
Please accept my apologies that your interaction with one of our managers was the exception to rest of your experience. I hope you will allow us the privilege to be your resort of choice on your next visit to Waikiki. Until then,
Mahalo nui loa,
Douglas Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
510 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach

Address: 383 Kalaimoku Street, Waikiki Beach, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: ₹ 32,642 - ₹ 67,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Waikiki where you’ll discover an elevated and luxurious lifestyle featuring stylishly-appointed accommodations, incomparable ocean views from every room and suite and legendary service at The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach. Exclusive resort amenities include the highest infinity pool in Waikiki, a premier fitness center designed by celebrity trainer Harley Pasternak and The Ritz-Carlton Spa which highlights the healing traditions and natural elements of the Hawaiian Islands. Adding to the enjoyment is a fine selection of dining experiences both creative in taste and presentation, ensuring an adventure for the senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Marriott and Prestigia so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing