We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
220
159
82
38
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
159
82
38
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french toast free parking quiche perfect location walking distance bed and breakfast front porch yogurt hot breakfast jacuzzi tub tennis hall of fame hotel viking first floor the cliff shops and restaurants off season thames street
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This was our 3rd stay at Inn on Bellevue. The location is ideal - steps from the museum, Tennis Hall of Fame, restaurants, shops and harbor. The manager Paul is a gem. Ali - who seems to work all the time - greets you, shows you to your room and makes breakfast - is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very nice - good size and free wifi. The excellent full breakfast, which is included, is made every morning in their kitchen and serviced by a very friendly staff - remember to tip!. You can enjoy breakfast on the cute outdoor patio or in the very nice breakfast room. There is free parking -- that is a huge plus, as parking can be difficult and expensive. I highly recommend this warm charming Inn when you are in Newport.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinpomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We recently stayed here for several days -- it's a great location, and the staff is super friendly and helpful. There are three related hotels, all within a few doors; a terrific full breakfast is served at Bellevue Manor, just a few steps away. The building dates from 1891, and is full of history and charm. Our room (#5) was enormous and comfortable.

Location is excellent -- we walked easily to the main seaport area. One day, we took a bus to the Mansions, though we could also have walked there -- it's not that far.

My only feedback to the hotel is that in our room (#5), the wifi was not working well. We did share this with management, who are looking into it. Wifi worked very well in the lobby, as well as in the breakfast room at Bellevue Manor.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianawahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This hotel covers three buildings which are close to each other on Newport's Bellevue Avenue. It has old-world style combined with modern comforts, and offers free wifi, free breakfast and free parking. The international staff were super-helpful. The only downside was the lack of powerpoints or charging points for the various devices carried by modern travellers!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank DetectiveGorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Our stay was great and room was so clean. food was delicious and wifi is fast. By the way location is very close to everything you may need. Special thanks to Ali that he helped us with every situation.

Room Tip: Ali was so helpful with the reservation stuff.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Berkin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel has given me the comfort of my home. Especially Wi-Fi speed was faster than most places that I see. Even though I'm generally obsessed with cleaning , it can make everyone happy if it has managed to please me.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Yavuz Selim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews