We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on Bellevue
Nearby Hotels
Gilded(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$ 293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Attwater(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$ 338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Street Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$ 475
US$ 452
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 594
US$ 564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Viking(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$ 375
US$ 337
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 416
US$ 395
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Chanler at Cliff Walk(Newport)
US$ 623
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 606
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$ 408
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
205
157
80
35
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
157
80
35
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastfree parkingeuropean stylequichewalking distanceperfect locationbed and breakfastfront porchbreakfast was includedyogurthot breakfastjacuzzi tubfirst floorhotel vikingtennis hall of famethe cliffshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I've stayed at the Inn on Bellevue about ten times and have always had a great time.The rooms are elegantly antique and perfectly charming. The bathrooms are new. Plus it's conveniently located right on the edge of the too-noisy downtown so it's an enjoyable three-minute stroll to the summer hot spots like Bowen's Wharf. The staff is friendly. The breakfast, which is included, is delicious and ample. WiFi'd too. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorisNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed at the Inn on Bellevue in July of 2011 with my husband and had a great stay! Great staff, great location. Returned in the off season (March) and was just as impressed. The staff knows us by name. I LOVE THAT! The location is ideal and there was no need to take the car for most of the things that we wanted to do. The staff at the front desk mentioned they would be adding flat screen TVs to all of the rooms in the spring - I look forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed at the Inn on Bellevue for two nights with my girlfriend in mid-March. Newport clearly is a seasonal town. That said, one would assume a small business like this specific Inn would put forward more of an effort to attract and satisfy guests. Boy, was I wrong.

The lobby/breakfast nook is freezing cold and uninviting. The floors are scratched up, filthy and have exposed nails. The paint is chipped and the furniture is untrustworthy. Our room was just ugly. Small bathroom, no sink. There is nothing historic about this place. It's run down rooms filled with cheap and broken fixtures and dirty, ragged linens.

The service was decent. The front desk girl was friendly and even called restaurants for us to see if they were open and made reservations. However, even 5 star service could not bring me back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank matthew_d1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Went here Over the summer last year for a weekend when The hurricane hit end of August. Newport is amazing but this place sucked. Everything was booked elsewhere or was crazy expensive so we resorted here, I read good things about it. First off our Internet kept going out every hour. When we first called the guy at the front desk said he would come up and fix it. Half hour later we' re still waiting for him, so we call the front desk and he said he fixed it? Yet it kept going out and we wasted half hour waiting for him to come to our door. Our AC was moldy, half the outlets didn't work. The room was nice otherwise . Saturday nite we asked to check out early due to the hurricane coming and everyone saying we will be stuck due to Newport being across two bridges of water in RI. The front desk was so rude, stated we wold not get any money back, he faked calling his manager! Said his wife picked up and that he was out l well my boyfriend has good ears and heard it was a male on the other line, grabbed the phone and pressed redial and sure enough the manager of the place picked up. We got into a major fight, ran out with the key and drove away woohoo!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angelica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Our friends invited us to join them for the weekend after they purchased a deal on "Living Social". The deal was no longer available, but their regular price was not much more, so we booked that way. We ended up getting up-graded to a 2 bedroom suite, which was larger than what we needed, but lovely. The room looked like it was recently renovated, as many of them had been. Some of the furniture had not been changed, but the bathrooms were renovated, and the bed was very comfortable, and clearly not worn. The floors were sparkling as well. One thing that you must note, there is no elevator, so be prepared to climb the stairs. There is a back staircase if you enter from the parking lot, but walk to the front one, as it is a much better one.
Breakfast is served each morning in the parlor of The Inn on Bellevue, which was a few doors down. Each morning there was a nice assortment of pancakes, french toast, waffles one day, an egg frittata, fruit cups, yoghurt, muffins, etc. The location was good for both walking into town, getting around by car, and if you are willing to walk further, walking over to the mansions.
The Viking Hotel is across the street, and there is access to their pool and spa for Inn on Bellevue guests.

Room Tip: If you like a jacuzzi, don't be thrown off by the photos that show it in the room, that part of it is not a big deal.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LITraveler811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews