We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great host, great time”
Review of Belle View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belle View Inn
Ranked #55 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Only a few block walk from the major seafood piers! Host is very friendly and takes the time to get to know you. You are not just a passing customer to them. Room was very clean and comfortable. Also, located close to 7-11 and strip mall so you can grab all those small things you might have fogetten or need to stock your room. Definitely plan to stay again next time we are in newport!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Belle View Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2011

Lorna and staff helped to make our stay very enjoyable from the first confirmation email to the final breakfast. The suites were spacious, clean and tidy with all amenities. We were able to have breakfast, which was substantial for a continental style, on our shared balcony. Freshly baked afternnon cookies were a bonus. We were able to walk everywhere but then we like walking!! There did seem to be plenty of 'vehicular' ways of seeing all the sites however. Plenty of varied places to eat. In all a most enjoyable stay and would recommend the Belle View Inn without hesitation.

Room Tip: Our party had the first floor rooms(Tennis Hall of Fame and Freebody Park suites) which had the adde...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the end of June. We came to Newport for a short trip and found this gem! It is in walking distance to Thames St.,where all the main shopping is found and conveniently located to the mansions and Ocean Drive. The innkeeper Lorna greeted us upon our arrival, offered and recommended the best places to visit. This took place every morning during breakfast also and we both found this extremely helpful. The room was very clean and spacious and the Inn was quiet. Lorna was very instrumental in our anniversary dinner, she recommended the restaurant to us and she helped my husband coordinate a surprise for me. For this we were very grateful. We would definitly return!!!!Thanks Lorna!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonEastHampton_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

this was our second stay at the Belleview,and mostly assuredly,not our last. The biggest part of our trip is for the tennis tournament,and the location could not be more convenient,since you can see the courts from the windows!! Walking distance to everything, and including breakfast to your order-- what could be better? We also appreciate the 2 room suites- so comfortable and roomy for our week long stay. Lorna and her staff are super. The breakfast room had been added on since our stay in 2009, and that only made it better. We love this place!! And like everyone else, we also love the afternoon cookies. Thank you Lorna!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gustyandmaxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My 87 year old aunt and I stayed at the Belle View Inn on the third floor suite. The full balcony which overlooks the tennis hall of fame and the baseball field was perfect for both early morning coffee before breakfast and for a late afternoon drink. It was peaceful and serene, as was the sitting area on the lawns. The location was ideal as I could walk/run to both the Cliff Walk and to a few of the mansions on the Belle View; however, I drove my aunt and parking was easy.
I highly recommend this B&B for location, cleanliness and the enthusiastic, yet un-intrusive, staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
1.5 km away
Beech Tree Inn and Cottage
0.7 km away
Burbankrose
Burbankrose
#33 of 95 in Newport
79 reviews
0.9 km away
Yankee Peddler Inn
Yankee Peddler Inn
#24 of 95 in Newport
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Victorian Ladies Inn
Victorian Ladies Inn
#25 of 95 in Newport
274 reviews
0.7 km away
Artful Lodger Inn
Artful Lodger Inn
#17 of 95 in Newport
174 reviews
0.7 km away
Hydrangea House Inn
Hydrangea House Inn
#3 of 95 in Newport
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle View Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle View Inn

Address: 22 Freebody St, Newport, RI 02840-3548
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range: ₹ 10,450 - ₹ 18,706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the spectacular Cliff Walk at Newport Beach and downtown Newport is Belle View Inn. Our Grand Victorian features views of the legendary Tennis Hall of Fame. We get rave reviews from our guests since are rooms are spacious and well appointed and they love our our central location in the heart of Newport. We are an easy walk to downtown, the harbor, the beach, the mansions, Cliff Walk, the Tennis Hall of Fame and Salve Regina University. Private and secure with free off-street parking, private baths, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, relaxing decks and porches, fresh-baked afternoon cookies and free Wireless Internet (Wi-Fi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Belle View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing