We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect poached eggs”
Review of Annies

Annies
Ranked #23 of 258 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Quaint diner. We had breakfast and the service was excellent. We ordered lobster eggs Benedict and crab cake eggs Benedict. The eggs for the crab Benedict were perfectly poached, runny yokes and cooked whites. I rarely see them this good in a restaurant. The crab cakes had too many bread crumbs and not enough crab meat so when they got wet they partially dissolved and tasted like gritty bread crumbs. The lobster on the other Benedict was delicious and I would order that again. Endless coffee and it was good.

Date of visit: September 2017
3  Thank robertinSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

The food was luke warm, the eggs were greasy& the fries tasted like they were fried in "old" fat.
The pancakes were awful & the coffee weak.
Skip this place!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marilyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We had lunch which was soup and 1/2 sandwich- the lobster bisque was outstanding!
The chicken salad with cranberries and walnuts was fresh and delicious .
Would recommend this place for lunch- reasonably priced for newport. I've had breakfast here also- eggs benny on crab cakes was WONDERFUL!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We were looking for a traditional breakfast place and found it. The service and food were very good.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank mlinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

The crab cake Benedict was good. The Nutella and banana stuffed French toast was awesome. Service was good as well. It is a cozy restaurant...if you have more than 4 people at a table it will be a tight fit.

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank CNTtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annies also viewed

 

Been to Annies? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing