We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayberry Inn of Newport
Nearby Hotels
US$ 370
US$ 335
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 384/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 339
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 444/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 298
US$ 253
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clarkeston(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$ 236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viking(Newport)
US$ 318
US$ 279
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 515
US$ 479
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 541
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 599
US$ 564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 660/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilltop Inn(Newport)
US$ 677
US$ 641
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 962
US$ 877
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
309
74
22
18
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
74
22
18
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunter suitecaptain charlesjacuzzi tubmy husband and ifront porchgas fireplacebreakfast was delicioushuge bathroomcookiesgetaway weekendfirst floorsitting roombeautiful roomour honeymoonbed was very comfortableb b'sbellevue ave
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed in the Charles Hunter room and was pleasantly surprised with not just the size but the cleanliness and coziness of the suite. It was our first time staying at a B&B and we it definitely surpassed our expectations. Breakfast was delicious and Wendy the innkeeper was very personable. The afternoon tea and cookies was a nice touch filling the house with sweet aromas. Looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We arrived in Newport and booked a room at the Bayberry last minute. Innkeeper Wendy, graciously stayed a little late to check us in. Fresh cupcakes were served to us upon check-in. The room was large with a working gas fireplace, sitting area, very comfortable king-sized bed, and private bath with shower and whirlpool tub. We enjoyed a beautiful Newport sunset and went off to explore the sights. Bayberry is located within walking distance to many bars/restaurants which is nice, considering finding a parking place can be a challenge. We awoke to a scrumptious eggs benedict breakfast with fruits, breads, juice and coffee. Wendy was gracious and we had a delightful (albeit short) experience at the Bayberry Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleKaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The inn is so well located in Newport; easy walks to just about everything. And even better: it's beautifully kept up, with lovely period pieces mixed with contemporary decor that fits well with the old. We had the Capt. Hunter suite: a large bedroom, good-sized sitting area (TVs in each room), fireplace, large bath. Off-season (April), it was an incredible deal at $105/night! Breakfasts were full, cooked to order, luscious (thanks to the innkeeper's--Wendy--cooking skills). And in the afternoons: out came the fresh-baked cookies and teas. Wendy is full of good suggestions for activities, restaurants, etc, and shares them with plenty of warm hospitality. It's our 2nd stay in Newport, but only our 1st at Bayberry. Will return, and highly recommend!

Room Tip: Very pleasant in the Capt. Hunter suite, 2nd floor, front of building; very little sound from street, & none from the rest of the house.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jovi1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was our 2nd stay @ the Bayberry Inn, and already looking forward to the 3rd - the weekend was a Christmas present for my husband, and he said it was the best present ever!! -The room was perfect - very comfortable - and the breakfasts each day were amazing. - we also liked being in walking distance - to so many things - Thanks again for an awesome stay in Newport!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Red room, and loved it - I really think that any room would be just perfect!! - quiet at night, and sunny and bright during the day
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMCK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here over Easter weekend and had a great time. Staff was very helpful and very pleasant! The rooms looked just like the pictures, they are small but very nice. Breakfast was excellent and it is in walking distance of downtown, wish there was some way to get ice after the staff left for the night but other than that everything was perfect and we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassielynn8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews