We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
53
68
15
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
68
15
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room time share washington street picture window full size refrigerator daily room vacation resort watching the fishing boats stove top mini kitchen burner cooktop granite counters galley kitchen walking distance from everything wonderful week main building rooftop deck
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We quite enjoyed our stay here. Spacious and well-equipped room, with good wifi, parking, etc. No complaints other than a somewhat noisy air circulation system.

The location is wonderful. Walking distance from everything and close to many restaurants and shops.

Staff was very welcoming and helpful. A special shout-out to Cindy who was particularly helpful and nice to us, especially as first-time visitors.

We had somehow missed, at the time of booking, that this is a condo establishment and the daily room attendance is not provided. Not a big deal since we were only staying 2 nights. Also, we did not get a "room with a view" as requested.

Overall though, this was a good place to stay and we would consider staying here again (if the price is right).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RexT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Pool was not open The floors in the dining, kitchen, & master bedroom were wet. We got different stories why the floors were wet. Bed was comfy. Kitchen was serviceable. My sister did not like the twin beds in her room. I'm 6"9" tall; I could not stand in the shower. The downtown location is good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NittanyLion70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacy H, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Inn on Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your input about the room and will address the issues immediately. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced in your room along with the pool being down. We hope to welcome you back to our property very soon following the completion of the pool renovation.

Spreading the Warmth of Hospitality,

Jacy Haekler
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

My 1 bedroom suite at the Wyndham Inn on Long Wharf was just perfect for me. As a kosher traveler, I had to bring my own food. My suite was equipped with a full size refrigerator, microwave, sink and a stove top. The bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean. Great location too!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacy H, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Inn on Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Spreading the Warmth of Hospitality,

Jacy Haekler
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We arrived on Sunday and 'Jose' the hurricane, hit on Wednesday. Although the weather was simply some occasional rain and higher than normal wind we could not take advantage of the outdoor pool, however they have a heated indoor pool, a hot tub, and a sauna inside. What really made this a great vacation for us was all the people working at the resort. The staff really enjoyed interacting with us to make it a good vacation

Room Tip: The building across the street which I believe has only one bedroom suites have Fantastick views of the harbor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our property and staff! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you again very soon!

Spreading the Warmth of Hospitality,

Jacy Haekler
Assistant General Manager
Wyndham Long Wharf Resort and Inn on Long Wharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Spent two sleepless nights due to rowdy, drunk guests having a party in adjoining rooms. The staff was not able to get them to be quiet and the security guard they sent to the room was joking with these guests in the hallway blaming the "complaining guest". When security left, the party continued with loud laughter about the noise and complaint. This occurred after 1:30 am and continued beyond 3:30 am. Way past the "quiet hours" limit.
As I checked out I asked to see a manager and no manager was available. No wonder the staff of youngsters could not get the job done - no management. I left my name and number for the manager to call me when "she" arrived and it is no surprise that no one ever called. This was our third stay here and we have seriously considered purchasing a week here but now realize that it would be a mistake. I will not invest in a location with poor or no management.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience from all levels of employees, associates through management. I apologize that management wasn't more readily available for your stay here with us. If you'd like to further discuss the situation, please reach out to the resort and ask for myself.

Spreading the Warmth of Hospitality,

Jacy Haekler
Assistant General Manager
Wyndham Long Wharf Resort and Inn on Long Wharf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews