We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
60
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight housefog hornupstairs apartmentnesting seasonoff limitsnesting birdsnon profit organizationbarracks roomunique stayno electricityfull kitchenfire pitfirst floorspent a weekwi fiother guestsrelaxing weekend
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I really enjoyed seeing all the lighthouses in Narraganset Bay. The guide shared the history of each lighthouse and many other attractions. I'm tempted to check out staying at the Rose Island Lighthouse

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank linda_brave_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

we got there via the water taxi that stops at various places around Newport. There was a family staying there for the week, and the young teen daughter gave us a tour of the lighthouse and other highlights. nice relaxing informative.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I recently spent the night here with a group of friends. It was so relaxing to wake up, look out the window, and see water and sailboats so close. The lighthouse is very charming but rustic. There was an indoor shower but the water pressure was so low that it was difficult to get all of the soap out of your hair. There is also an outdoor shower option. When staying here, you are expected to clean up after yourself and change your sheets. However, this is a beautiful island and I had an extremely relaxing visit.

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This is a fantastic getaway for a couple looking to relax. Please note that there are little to no amenities here... the only food is what you bring with you, and the bathrooms are outside. You are also responsible for changing your own sheets. But that is part of the charm. You will fall asleep by the sound of the waves. And the island itself is beautiful. Very recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We loaded our kayaks and paddled from the Brenton Cove, passing Goat Island to the Rose Island Lighthouse. It was a wonderful visit at the Rose Island Lighthouse, especially the lighthouse tour guide was extremely friendly and gave us loads history. It is a non-profit organization and you can stay over-nights at the lighthouse or have wedding there. The view is amazing from the top of the lighthouse.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thewilson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews