We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We can't wait to come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
Ranked #8 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We can't wait to come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Spring Seasons Inn is one of the most warm and amazing places my fiancé and I have ever stayed. The Inn itself is beautiful and charming, and so close to so many things to do. We stayed in the Venice Suite, which is toward the back of the Inn, on the first floor. The room was even larger than it seemed on the website's 360 view. The bathroom, with its enormous jacuzzi tub, is not to be believed. Susan and Bill are thoughtful and welcoming. They gave us guides and helpful information of what to do and where to go, so that our vacation was fun and stress-free. And most importantly, I could not have chosen better people to be my accomplices in helping me propose to my fiancé, which I did in our room. I had several preparations to make that moment special, and Susan and Bill went well out of their way in assisting me. Our stay will always be one of our favorite memories. We cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
243
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I attended a Saturday conference in Newport and spontaneously decided to make an overnight getaway of it. We stumbled upon the Spring Seasons Inn and are so glad we did! The place was super comfortable, cozy, clean and tastefully decorated.
We loved the location and our room just inside the front door. We felt "connected" to the little neighborhood, and at the same time the feeling of a private hideaway.
The Innkeeper, Bill, was very gracious, gave us good leads for where to have dinner, and made a gorgeous breakfast in the morning!
I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Susan and I are happy you enjoyed your weekend with us. We do hope that you can come back sometime for a relaxing weekend away from work related activities. We appreciate your comments.

Bill & Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I will be celebrating our 20th anniversary in a month. The Spring Season Inn was such a beautiful, clean and convenient location. We stayed in the Newport Suite, just beautiful. The bed was oh so comfy and the bathroom with the Jacuzzi was just awesome. Susan was a wonderful host and led us in the right direction with tickets and other sites. Can't forget her cooking. We didnt' get the opportunity to meet Bill, but hope the next time we will. Yes, we liked it so much that we are talking about going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Happy Anniversary! We are happy you chose to celebrate your special occasion with us and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Bill & Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saco,me
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Spring Seasons Inn twice over the last 4 years - both times in the Venice Suite. We were very pleased with each visit. The room was cozy and clean and there is a wonderful tub that fits two comfortably along with a fireplace - very romantic! Breakfast was always great (Susan makes the best muffins!!). Bill and Susan are wonderful hosts and are very accommodating. The tea room is very cute and there are so many teas to choose from if you're looking to bring some home with you. Parking is provided right across from the Inn which is convenient; and everything you want to see (Thames Street, Mansions, Cliff Walk) is within walking distance. We'll continue to book the Spring Seasons Inn whenever we visit Newport!

Room Tip: Always happy with the Venice Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fooderfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
We always appreciate our repeat guests and we thank them for their business. We strive to make each and every visit to our home a pleasurable and memorable one for our guests and our repeat guests show us that we are doing our job. Glad you enjoyed our selection of fine teas.

Bill & Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and I needed a weekend getaway and The Spring Seasons Inn was the perfect choice. This was my first stay at a B&B and I have to say that I was really impressed with the attention to detail. We felt like we were guests in someone's home as opposed to staying at a hotel. The room was cozy with a comfy bed and a great bathroom with a Jacuzzi. Breakfast was wonderful and home-cooked each morning with coffee, tea, juice, cereal, muffins and a hot course as well. They had a cute back porch area which would probably be wonderful in the summer (we were visiting on a slightly cooler weekend in late March). There was a Keurig coffee machine so that you could enjoy a nice cup anytime of the day or night. They also recommended restaurants for us and had a great deal on passes to see the Mansions (a must see if it's your first trip to Newport). They also had free parking which was either in their driveway or a lot that was literally steps up the block. We will be recommending the Spring Seasons Inn to our family a friends and will hopefully be back on our next trip to Newport.

Room Tip: We stayed in Victoria's Room which was on the first floor in the front of the inn, but it was st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank df002f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.4 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.3 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
0.5 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
0.4 km away
La Farge Perry House
La Farge Perry House
#6 of 95 in Newport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.7 km away
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
#5 of 95 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room

Property: Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
Address: 86 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,762 - ₹ 23,843
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our classic Victorian Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast lodging offers amenities that will make your stay memorable. Candlelight breakfast, Jacuzzi style baths and our location close to waterfront dining, shopping and attractions make our Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast perfect for your Rhode Island escape. The lovely gardens and window boxes are “Newport in Bloom” award winners every year. Explore the treasures of Newport and beyond from our exquisite bed and breakfast Newport RI lodging hideaway. At The Spring Seasons Inn, your exclusive Rhode Island adventure awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing