We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Grace Vanderbilt(Newport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viking(Newport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gilded(Newport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newport Marriott(Newport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Attwater(Newport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
302
39
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
39
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenice suitesconesb bdiscounted ticketsmy husband and iwonderful hostsjacuzzi tubbreakfast was delicioushigh teaeach morningfirst floorwithin walking distanceoff street parkingprivate balconytop floorexcellent stayhuge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and I attended a Saturday conference in Newport and spontaneously decided to make an overnight getaway of it. We stumbled upon the Spring Seasons Inn and are so glad we did! The place was super comfortable, cozy, clean and tastefully decorated.
We loved the location and our room just inside the front door. We felt "connected" to the little neighborhood, and at the same time the feeling of a private hideaway.
The Innkeeper, Bill, was very gracious, gave us good leads for where to have dinner, and made a gorgeous breakfast in the morning!
I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Susan and I are happy you enjoyed your weekend with us. We do hope that you can come back sometime for a relaxing weekend away from work related activities. We appreciate your comments.

Bill & Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I will be celebrating our 20th anniversary in a month. The Spring Season Inn was such a beautiful, clean and convenient location. We stayed in the Newport Suite, just beautiful. The bed was oh so comfy and the bathroom with the Jacuzzi was just awesome. Susan was a wonderful host and led us in the right direction with tickets and other sites. Can't forget her cooking. We didnt' get the opportunity to meet Bill, but hope the next time we will. Yes, we liked it so much that we are talking about going back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Happy Anniversary! We are happy you chose to celebrate your special occasion with us and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Bill & Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Spring Seasons Inn twice over the last 4 years - both times in the Venice Suite. We were very pleased with each visit. The room was cozy and clean and there is a wonderful tub that fits two comfortably along with a fireplace - very romantic! Breakfast was always great (Susan makes the best muffins!!). Bill and Susan are wonderful hosts and are very accommodating. The tea room is very cute and there are so many teas to choose from if you're looking to bring some home with you. Parking is provided right across from the Inn which is convenient; and everything you want to see (Thames Street, Mansions, Cliff Walk) is within walking distance. We'll continue to book the Spring Seasons Inn whenever we visit Newport!

Room Tip: Always happy with the Venice Suite!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fooderfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

We always appreciate our repeat guests and we thank them for their business. We strive to make each and every visit to our home a pleasurable and memorable one for our guests and our repeat guests show us that we are doing our job. Glad you enjoyed our selection of fine teas.

Bill & Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My wife and I needed a weekend getaway and The Spring Seasons Inn was the perfect choice. This was my first stay at a B&B and I have to say that I was really impressed with the attention to detail. We felt like we were guests in someone's home as opposed to staying at a hotel. The room was cozy with a comfy bed and a great bathroom with a Jacuzzi. Breakfast was wonderful and home-cooked each morning with coffee, tea, juice, cereal, muffins and a hot course as well. They had a cute back porch area which would probably be wonderful in the summer (we were visiting on a slightly cooler weekend in late March). There was a Keurig coffee machine so that you could enjoy a nice cup anytime of the day or night. They also recommended restaurants for us and had a great deal on passes to see the Mansions (a must see if it's your first trip to Newport). They also had free parking which was either in their driveway or a lot that was literally steps up the block. We will be recommending the Spring Seasons Inn to our family a friends and will hopefully be back on our next trip to Newport.

Room Tip: We stayed in Victoria's Room which was on the first floor in the front of the inn, but it was still quiet at night.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank df002f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We recently spent a weekend at the Spring Season Inn & Tea Room. The Inn was decorated beautifully in the Victorian style. We especially loved the dining room and the piano! The full breakfast each morning was delicious. The Newport Suite was bright and sunny with a double jacuzzi and a private deck. Our friends had the Venice Suite which was just a nice. Location was excellent - 2 blocks up from Thames Street. Everything was clean and the attention to details was evident. Our hostess was helpful with tickets and sightseeing advice. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer6929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews