We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay at this great B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
Ranked #8 of 95 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hanson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay at this great B&B!”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I booked at the last minute for a two night stay in November 2011 based on the great reviews on Tripadvisor. It turned out to be a great choice! They offer free parking - which is much needed in Newport. The breakfast (as mentioned many times before) was fabulous! We also took advantage of the discounted tickets they offered for the mansion tours. Since this was our first time in Newport their recommendations for all restaurants were much appreciated and turned out to be great places to eat.
We booked the suite upstairs. The room was huge with a separate seating area with a sofa to watch TV. The bathroom had a shower stall and a jacuzzi tub. There was also a balcony area - which would be great during the warmer months.
There was a Keurig machine with free coffee and tea out in the hallway for use by the guests.
We had never stayed at a B&B before, but after our stay here even my hard to please husband said he would definately stay here again. Thank you Susan & Bill!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1979Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
This particular guest booked our largest rom for their first B&B experience and we are certainly pleased that they were happy with their choice. This room does have a lot to offer our guests and we are pleased they enjoyed the extra amenities that B&B's offer. Another reason why a B&B is a "Better Way to Stay" We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    39
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
246
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This inn is clean and immaculately kept. The rooms are cheerful and well appointed. Susan and Bill, the owners, took excellent care of me and are indeed kind and helpful. Proximity to shops, restaurants, and varied Newport sights and activities is ideal both on foot or short driving distances. There is also a lovely tearoom as a part of the inn! I would not hesitate to highly recommend Spring Seasons Inn to anyone coming to Newport.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparrowSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
This particular guest stayed with us for four days and Susan and I certainly enjoyed chatting with her. Susan and this guest had a particular interest in tea and a lot of their conversation focused around teas and tea rooms. While our first and foremost goal is to ensure that our guests have a pleasurable experience, i think we all enjoyed this visit. We look forward to her returning with her husband in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Susan you serve the best breakfasts...and the off season weekend could not have been better
Thanks. Linda and Frank

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolf1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you Linda and Frank, Susan and I are happy that you enjoyed your snowy weekend away.
Sincerely, Bill & Ssuan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Everything about this place is wonderful! Susan was so kind and friendly. She made a great breakfast in the morning for my family and me. We stayed in the largest room in the house and it was so spacious! Everything was very neat and clean. Such a charming bed and breakfast. Not many rooms, but I felt as if I was at home. Also, a great central location! Very reasonably priced. WIll be sure to stay again on my next trip to Newport.

Room Tip: The largest room upstairs is very nice. There is a patio, which im sure is beautiful during the summ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed the Newport Suite, our largest room. The outdoor deck is indeed very nice in the sumer season. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Bill & Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Great place to stay when you're in town. We're regulars. Susan and Bill always make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: The newport suite has the most room to spread out
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mastaskillz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
This couple has stayed with us many, many times and we always enjoy having them come back to Newport.
Sincerely,
Bill & Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.4 km away
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina
0.3 km away
Hotel Viking
Hotel Viking
#4 of 21 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
0.5 km away
Newport Marriott
Newport Marriott
#3 of 21 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Chanler at Cliff Walk
0.4 km away
La Farge Perry House
La Farge Perry House
#6 of 95 in Newport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.7 km away
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
Admiral Fitzroy Inn
#5 of 95 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room

Property: Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
Address: 86 Spring Street, Newport, RI 02840
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,402 - ₹ 23,965
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our classic Victorian Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast lodging offers amenities that will make your stay memorable. Candlelight breakfast, Jacuzzi style baths and our location close to waterfront dining, shopping and attractions make our Newport Rhode Island Bed and Breakfast perfect for your Rhode Island escape. The lovely gardens and window boxes are “Newport in Bloom” award winners every year. Explore the treasures of Newport and beyond from our exquisite bed and breakfast Newport RI lodging hideaway. At The Spring Seasons Inn, your exclusive Rhode Island adventure awaits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing