We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Newport Harbor Hotel & Marina(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mill Street Inn(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$ 259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gurney's Newport Resort & Marina(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$ 277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Attwater(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$ 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Viking(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$ 251
US$ 212
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Newport Marriott(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$ 428
US$ 339
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 510
US$ 480
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace Vanderbilt(Newport)
US$ 673
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 537
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 272
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
302
39
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
39
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenice suitesconesb bdiscounted ticketsmy husband and iwonderful hostsjacuzzi tubbreakfast was delicioushigh teaeach morningfirst floorwithin walking distanceoff street parkingprivate balconytop floorexcellent stayhuge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This inn is clean and immaculately kept. The rooms are cheerful and well appointed. Susan and Bill, the owners, took excellent care of me and are indeed kind and helpful. Proximity to shops, restaurants, and varied Newport sights and activities is ideal both on foot or short driving distances. There is also a lovely tearoom as a part of the inn! I would not hesitate to highly recommend Spring Seasons Inn to anyone coming to Newport.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparrowSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

This particular guest stayed with us for four days and Susan and I certainly enjoyed chatting with her. Susan and this guest had a particular interest in tea and a lot of their conversation focused around teas and tea rooms. While our first and foremost goal is to ensure that our guests have a pleasurable experience, i think we all enjoyed this visit. We look forward to her returning with her husband in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Susan you serve the best breakfasts...and the off season weekend could not have been better
Thanks. Linda and Frank

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolf1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Thank you Linda and Frank, Susan and I are happy that you enjoyed your snowy weekend away.
Sincerely, Bill & Ssuan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Everything about this place is wonderful! Susan was so kind and friendly. She made a great breakfast in the morning for my family and me. We stayed in the largest room in the house and it was so spacious! Everything was very neat and clean. Such a charming bed and breakfast. Not many rooms, but I felt as if I was at home. Also, a great central location! Very reasonably priced. WIll be sure to stay again on my next trip to Newport.

Room Tip: The largest room upstairs is very nice. There is a patio, which im sure is beautiful during the summer
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

We are happy that you enjoyed the Newport Suite, our largest room. The outdoor deck is indeed very nice in the sumer season. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Bill & Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Great place to stay when you're in town. We're regulars. Susan and Bill always make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: The newport suite has the most room to spread out
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mastaskillz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

This couple has stayed with us many, many times and we always enjoy having them come back to Newport.
Sincerely,
Bill & Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We booked a last minute getaway in the "Newport Suite" for our anniversary and were absolutely delighted in our stay. The room was beautifully decorated and spotless. The bed was most comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. The host was very helpful in our selecting a nice place for dinner, and her recomendation was perfect. We go to Newport at least twice a year and will definitely go back here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringSeasons, Owner at Spring Seasons Inn & Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

We are glad that you chose The Spring Seasons Inn to spend your anniversary at and it was a pleasure to offer you suggestions on dining and things to do while in Newport. That is why we are here, to be of service to our guests.

Sincerely,
Bill & Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews