We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
111
120
36
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
120
36
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom townhousehalf bathgreat locationfree parkingliving areaspiral staircasesmall kitchenfull kitchenfirst floorcontinental breakfastwalls are thinoff seasonpull out couchmiddle of townwithin walking distancerooms are largetop floor
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Pluses are great location, parking lot in the back yard, balcony.
Very nice manager.
Big minus is dirty sheets on the beds in the main bedroom and on the foldable couch.
The room in general was ok but a little bit worn out.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Oxana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Newport Bay Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

I am sorry to hear that you had this inconvenience and appreciate the feedback in order to prevent any type of oversight such as this happening in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

very quiet, clean, with THE best location, staff friendly, and relaxed. Hope we get the chance to visit again. Building is historic and the 2 bedroom lofts had nice views of downtown. Parking very helpful and available for our visiting guests as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Newport Bay Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you'll come back and stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Perfect location in the middle of town, very close to restaurants. I liked the deep windowsills, high ceilings and exposed beams, but the walls are thin and you can hear the upstairs neighbors. Parking was very convenient. Wifi slipped in and out, but basically worked. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Newport Bay Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of town. You can walk to so many shops, restaurants and museums. They offer free parking so once we checked in, we didn't move our car for two days. We go to Newport often and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Front Office Manager at Newport Bay Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Very large, clean rooms, near all the resturants and a church, near a lot of shops. Most of the rooms had a living room and bedroom and little kitchen very reasonably priced. Very comfortable rooms, quiet, very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: obtained this hotel at the welcome center.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dihanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh W, Front Office Manager at Newport Bay Club & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews