We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being at home/Как дома”
Review of Yankee Peddler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yankee Peddler Inn
Ranked #26 of 96 Newport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2017

+ We lived in penthouse (very unusual!) Cozy room with big comfy bed. Great location, close to downtown. Private small parking (blocking cars were not a problem, because all keys were at the reception, so they settled everything). They kindly alowed to leave our car on their parking after pur check-out. Generous breakfast: real porridge, tasty strong coffee, pastry, fruit, sliced cheese and ham, yuoghurt, organic cereals
- Quite small room. No fridge, coffee maker, microwave oven.
+ Жили в пентхаусе (очень необычно). Комната уютная, кровать большая и удобная. Расположение удачное, даунтаун совсем рядом. Собственная маленькая парковка (машины закрывают друг друга, но оставляют на рецепшене ключи). Разрешили нам после выписки оставить машину на полдня. Завтрак шикарный: настоящая овсянка, вкусный крепкий кофе, выпечка, фрукты, нарезка сыра и ветчины, йогурты, органические хлопья)
- Номер тесноват. Нет холодильника, кофеварки, микроволновки

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Olga_Sazonova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Stayed for one night but would have loved to stay longer. Laura made us feel very welcome, was very friendly and helpful. The room was great with such character and a four poster bed! Loved the whole decoration of the place.
The continental breakfast was very good. Fresh porridge, freshly baked croissants brought to our table, great coffee and a very friendly person doing all that. I didn’t catch her name but she made the stay extra special. Would recommend the Inn to anyone wanting a place with character and old world charm.
The location is great, close to the Old Town and the waterfront.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mark75003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Yankee Peddler Inn for our honeymoon last year and loved it so much we came back for our anniversary this year. Our room was beautiful and clean. The bed was very comfortable. We had a complimentary bottle of wine, chocolates, and 2 free passes to ride the Rum Runner waiting in our room. The manager, Laura, was very professional and very nice. She made us feel right at home. They have a lovely roof porch with a beautiful view that we enjoyed relaxing on at night. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. We would absolutely recommended staying here if you're in Newport, RI.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amandacarter16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

In September I had the good fortune to be able to stay at the Yankee Peddler Inn. It was mid week and I had my 2 year old grandchild with me. The entire staff could not have been more accomadating to us. There were other small children there and I was so impressed by the managers Laura's calm nature with so much going on. The breakfast was wonderful and though Im allergic to gluten, She provided me a gluten free bagel and a little pouch for the toster so it would not get cross contaminated. I loved all the attention to detail, from the quant breakfast area with small vases of flowers and a very helpful Felisha, who saw to our every need, to the rooftop garden deck. The bathroom was sparkling with nice soaps and fresh clean towels. So happy I stayed here. A very special memory for my grandson and I.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank lovesmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

This is our eleventh year going to Newport. And I believe it was our fourth time staying at the Yankee Peddler Inn. We usually stay in Room 3 with another couple because it's a spacious two bedroom suite. But we were alone this year and stayed in Room 15 in the Cottage House. Both are very clean and well maintained. The inn offers a continental breakfast every morning and a wine and cheese happy hour from 5:00-7:00pm on Fridays and Saturdays.
Saturday night we went back to the inn around 5:30 for happy hour, but there wasn't any wine or cheese put out for the guests. We didn't think much of it and went back to our room to get ready for dinner. My wife was talking with the innkeeper the following morning and mentioned to her that there wasn't any wine for happy hour. The innkeeper was glad that she made her aware of it. She also told her that we spent our honeymoon in Newport eleven years ago and we've been coming back every year to celebrate our anniversary. When we arrived back to our room Saturday night, there were two bottles of wine and a box of truffles on the bed with a card wishing us a Happy Anniversary from the Yankee Peddler Inn. We were very surprised by the thoughtful gesture.
When we checked out Monday morning, we also booked our stay for next year at the Yankee Peddler Inn.
Thank you again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Townz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.5 km away
Fair Street Guest House
Fair Street Guest House
#32 of 96 in Newport
195 reviews
0.5 km away
Burbankrose
Burbankrose
#34 of 96 in Newport
81 reviews
1 km away
Admiral Weaver Inn
Admiral Weaver Inn
#69 of 96 in Newport
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Bouchard Inn
Bouchard Inn
#22 of 96 in Newport
171 reviews
1.4 km away
Artful Lodger Inn
Artful Lodger Inn
#16 of 96 in Newport
185 reviews
0.9 km away
Beech Tree Inn and Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yankee Peddler Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yankee Peddler Inn

Address: 113 Touro St, Newport, RI 02840-2968
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Hotel Class:3 star — Yankee Peddler Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy, casual, authentic inn offering 20 guestrooms in the heart of Newport's "Historic Hill" neighborhood. Excellent location three blocks from the waterfront, wharves and Bellevue Avenue. Easy walk to restaurants, shops and downtown historic attractions. Parking, continental breakfast and wifi included -- and guests love the rooftop deck! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yankee Peddler Hotel Newport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing