We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Color Tour in the NE”
Review of Pelham Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pelham Court Hotel
Ranked #23 of 96 Newport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in Newport Rhode Island at the Pelham Court hotel. the condos are wonderful. Location is perfect. The management was great as was the continental breakfast. Highly recommended.
The Appiers

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank joker2222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great location; near waterfront, restaurants, shops, parks, tennis museum, and in nice weather it is a nice walk to the mansions. The inn is clean and cheerful. The room we had was amazing. It was more like a condo with a bedroom, family room area with gas fireplace and large tv screen, breakfast area with stools, full size refrigerator, microwave, oven, and water. The bathroom was awesome. 2 separate sinks with plenty of counterspace around each sink, Nest soaps and lotions, nice shower with showerhead and fluffy towels. Bedroom was nicely sized with tv and plenty of drawer space. Staff was nice and friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this Inn.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank sgkorfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We were three ladies who booked a one bedroom suite at the Pelham Court at the last minute. Reception, on the phone and in person, was helpful and cordial. The Hotel is very close to the Newport strip but we did not hear any bothersome noise on a Tuesday night. Location is great, easy walk to the art museum, wharves, and restaurants. But what makes this hotel stand out, besides the good service, is the attention to detail, comfortable living room, and pretty bath. Great place to chill out after sight seeing, wine glasses included. Minimal continental breakfast outside our room in the hall. Pretty courtyard, free parking, and the pull out couch-bed is adequate. They let us park earlier than check in time. One small "but"... the living room could use an extra pole lamp; one table lamp does not suffice for evening reading.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Palmira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The floors/walls are very thin. You are able to hear many neighbors/comings/goings at all hours of the night given the downtown location.

The beds are way too soft, and very uncomfortable to sleep on. Prepare to wake up stiff if you're not tossing and turning all night!

Breakfast area is tiny and confusing. It should not be considered a full breakfast, although the pastries were good.

The male manager was very rude and off-putting, which is the main reason my family will be staying elsewhere.

Not the kind of quality/service I expect for the price!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We went back for our second stay at The Pelham Court - this time in the height of the summer season - and we loved it all over again! It is right in the center of all the action and steps from the harbor, yet, when you are in the cobblestone courtyard, with the fountain bubbling, or in your cozy living room, it is cool and quiet. The parking is so handy for trips to the beaches, and the places feel like homes, not hotel rooms. But, the best part about PCH, is the people! Everyone is kind, interested in your wellbeing and fun to be around. They can't do enough for you. They have great ideas about things to do and see and they love what they do and where they do it. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms are all a bit different. If you ask the desk when booking, I know they will try to accommodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate3427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.0 km away
Almondy Inn
Almondy Inn
#15 of 96 in Newport
336 reviews
0.4 km away
Inn on Bellevue
Inn on Bellevue
#13 of 96 in Newport
516 reviews
0.6 km away
La Farge Perry House
La Farge Perry House
#10 of 96 in Newport
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ivy Lodge
Ivy Lodge
#12 of 96 in Newport
524 reviews
0.2 km away
America's Cup Inn
America's Cup Inn
#29 of 96 in Newport
217 reviews
1.2 km away
Beech Tree Inn and Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelham Court Hotel

Address: 14 Pelham St, Newport, RI 02840-3019
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range: ₹ 6,429 - ₹ 21,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelham Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious All-Suite Accommodations in the Heart of Downtown Newport, RI. All suites feature plush bedding and towels,large screen high definition digital cable TVs, fully equipped stainless steel kitchens with granite counter tops, living rooms with gas fireplaces and sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pelham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing