We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful boutique hotel steps to the harbor”
Review of Pelham Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pelham Court Hotel
Ranked #26 of 96 Newport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Gorgeous boutique hotel 200 yrds. to the harbor. Well furnished and clean suites. Continental breakfast every morning and Keurig coffee and tea available all day. Neat private courtyard for family get togethers and off street parking. An excellent package for a visit to Newport.

Room Tip: Courtyard view rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tom_treddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Pelham Court Hotel and were absolutely impressed and happy with our accommodations. The unit was well equipped with all the amenities from home, and enough space to be very comfortable. The location is right in the middle of town, yet it is very quiet. It is so wonderful, that we booked a two night stay for our niece and her husband to spend their two year wedding anniversary. I know they will enjoy it as much as we did. Also, included is coffee, muffins, bagels, danish, fruit and cereal for breakfast, and it is spread out very beautifully. The ladies at check in and check out were very welcoming and pleasant. This is a great place to stay at when visiting Newport.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emoljohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous boutique hotel right in the heart of Newport. Very clean quasi condo hotel rooms. Very responsive friendly staff who went out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable. Pet friendly. A park is right around the corner to walk the dog. Can't wait to go back and stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank angus429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We checked into our suite and were pleasantly surprised. It was spacious, we had a one bedroom, with a nice kitchen and beautiful bathroom. Parking is provided so if you go out, drive to see some of the mansions or museums, there is a spot when you get back. The hotel is in a great location and walking distance to the main shopping/tourist streets as well as the waterfront. There is a popular bar across the street and down the block, which is convenient, but if you are not interested, not close enough to be noisy. A light breakfast is available in the lobby; coffee, tea, bagels, spreads...., perfect for starting the day. It was a little pricey, but we were there on Memorial Day weekend, so we expected that. And because we had a bit of a problem with our microwave they graciously offered us a partial refund! Thank you. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RecreationV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Wanted a quick overnight in a good location and not exorbitant cost. The rooms are beautiful - we had an efficiency - and right by the waterfront. Easy walking to the shops and restaurants and easy parking (they are part of a crossway between two one-way streets).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonardc538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.0 km away
Almondy Inn
Almondy Inn
#18 of 96 in Newport
336 reviews
0.4 km away
Inn on Bellevue
Inn on Bellevue
#13 of 96 in Newport
516 reviews
0.6 km away
La Farge Perry House
La Farge Perry House
#10 of 96 in Newport
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ivy Lodge
Ivy Lodge
#12 of 96 in Newport
524 reviews
0.2 km away
America's Cup Inn
America's Cup Inn
#27 of 96 in Newport
217 reviews
1.2 km away
Beech Tree Inn and Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelham Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelham Court Hotel

Address: 14 Pelham St, Newport, RI 02840-3019
Region: United States > Rhode Island > Newport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Newport
Price Range: ₹ 6,357 - ₹ 21,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pelham Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious All-Suite Accommodations in the Heart of Downtown Newport, RI. All suites feature plush bedding and towels,large screen high definition digital cable TVs, fully equipped stainless steel kitchens with granite counter tops, living rooms with gas fireplaces and sleeper sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pelham Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing