We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Soumya Kanti R

Good budget hotel at Buffalo

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2015
There is nothing special about this hotel but it is value for money. Rooms are OK, may be little old but things are in working condition and clean. The stuff are polite. There is are couple of fast food joints nearby. The advantage of the hotel is that it is not far from the airport and you can avail public transport (bus) easily from the hotel.
Date of stay: September 2014
Room Tip: Try to get a room at the first floor (G+1)
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹14,905
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
7.7 km from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
₹19,140
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
9.1 km from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
₹20,808
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    ₹20,808
  • Algotels
9.2 km from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹11,872
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.1 km from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹19,858
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹19,858
  • Skyscanner.com
6.4 km from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
₹16,071
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
9.4 km from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Suite
₹15,307
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.2 km from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹14,198
  • Expedia.com
    ₹16,288
8.6 km from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹12,185
  • Algotels
9.8 km from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    ₹7,600
  • Algotels
18.8 km from University Manor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Buffalo
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
3
8
9
2
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
8
9
2
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Nearby eating place and big supermarket.
heating/ cooling system inside the room is above average noise level.
room facility is good.
fast free internet.
above average free breakfast for this category of hotel.
coin laundry available too.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank triple040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

There were mold in the bathroom!! the breakfast was not existing, the cleankeeper didn't made our bed because there were 2 items of cloth on it, and we saw her smoke in one of the rooms while cleaning!

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mjuulmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

I can live with a somewhat crappy hotel at a reduced price, but it's more of the occupants here that have clearly taken up a permanent residence has the local drug hub of buffalo. Our neighbors have a constant stream of customers knocking on the door which is nice if your addicted to meth and like being constantly awoken throughout the night. Most of the buyers seem to live here on the second floor and have cultivated a group which I assume all share one room and multiple screaming children. If you can avoid coming here I would suggest paying the extra 20 bucks and purchase a tent.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
6  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Ok. So first like to say we are just using this for an overnight for a shopping trip so a clean room was the most important thing. The room was clean. The room and hotel in general are very dated but the bed was actually comfortable. Front desk staff were pleasant to deal with. Understanding that this was a Saturday in the Summer the rate was par for the area but far too much for this quality room. Offered a breakfast but there's a dunkin donut right across the street so we went there. Free wifi that actually worked and good tv. No bed bugs. The write up for this motel says the rooms open to a balcony. The balcony being the shared outside walkway that leads to all the rooms NOW. I have to say....this was the LOUDEST motel I have ever tried to sleep in. You can literally hear every noise every person makes. It's like the walls are made of cardboard. Having said that it is close to all the good shopping so off we go......,

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jandcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Although the room was overpriced due (I hope) to the long Canada Day weekend, it was more than adequate. Yes, there were 5,000 layers of gross, green paint on the wall. Yes, the furniture was vintage, mid-century yard sale...but...the place was clean, and for the price, there were many amenities. There was a fridge, a microwave, cupboard space if you needed it, and an iron an ironing board, along with the usual motel amenities. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was meager, but it was there and it was free. Coffee was perfectly horrible. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again if all I needed was a place to set my head on a pillow.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbaraa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews