We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
13
72
47
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
72
47
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate building old carpet safe charge ny state thruway buffalo bills game renovated room would stay here again worked fine large room rooms are clean light sleeper convenient location night's sleep stayed nights niagara falls coffee maker checking out
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

The staff are wonderful. The rooms are clean. The TV works. The mattress was decent. And, for being so close to the NY state Thruway, it was surprisingly quiet. Econo is a value brand and if staying no-frills is OK, then this is the place you want. I'd book there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cmg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie k, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We stayed at the Econolodge South for a combination family gathering and mini-vacation. Rooms are what you'd expect, in decent condition, with recently replaced hard-surface floor. Fridge but no microwave. Continental breakfast was OK, though this is the first place I've been that offered bagels without offering cream cheese. My biggest beef is that the fan in the room HVAC unit cycled on and off; as a light sleeper, that's a problem that will keep me from returning as long as there are other properties in this class available. Hotel gets above-average marks for convenience -- Thruway, US 219, NY 5 all are close by. McKinley Mall nearby, as is a Wegmans and Tim Hortons.

Room tip: Ask for rooms on Thruway side, as the truck parking lot is on the Lake side. Could not hear Thruway drone -- a plus.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdcuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie k, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we have corrected the problem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

On the plus side, this hotel is clean and the room had the basic elements-comfortable bed, TV, Frig, and a chair. The sink is located outside the bath so it's a little tight. The rooms are located in a separate building to the back of the office and ours was on the second floor with all rooms accessed by an outside entry and stairs for second floor. Breakfast was minimal and seating tight. If you are looking to economize, this place is ok but limit your expectations.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie k, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your staying at our Econolodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stayed here on our way to Niagara Falls. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was about what I was expecting, (or better than expected) for the price. The receptionist was very helpful. The main office is located in a building quite a distance from the rooms, which was a little strange. The room was in good shape, except for some damage to the tub (see picture). I would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDevlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie k, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Location is good, right off of I-90. Many restaurants and gas stations near by. Room was basic but had small fridge but no microwave. Bed was nice. Don't bother with the breakfast just go out. We will stay again

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie k, General Manager at Econo Lodge South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews