We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
355
238
82
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
238
82
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort suites tgi fridays downtown buffalo front desk free breakfast living room parking garage two blocks main st yogurt town ballroom free trolley waffle maker same building pull out couch king suite metro rail
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

we stayed one night
Excellent staff, very comfortable, very clean bathrooms and very clean rooms
Very nice breakfast and lots of items like juice egg patty were available. The desk clerk was very helpful and very friendly

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashok p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you for the very nice review. We take pride in having a clean hotel and we do have some very good staff. I am glad you enjoyed the free hot breakfast buffet which is each day from 6am-11am. Hope you return to Buffalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Great location and clean rooms (I am a stickler). Excellent staff and friendly attitude. I asked for a quiet room and that is what I got! Mario, at the front desk, has a go getter demeanor and couldn’t be friendlier. In general, it feels just a little old. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with some healthy choices like egg white, all veggie omelettes.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sambachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for the very nice comments. We do indeed have some great staff. I will make sure that we recognize Mario. He is very professional and friendly. We do take pride in our clean rooms and I am very happy you enjoyed the free hot breakfast buffet which is each morning from 6am-10am. You mentioned that the hotel feels "old". That will change within the next 5 months as we go floor to floor, starting in December, and put in brand new furniture, lighting, beds, window blinds and tv's (6 months ago we already upgraded the guestrooms with new carpet, wall vinyl, tile and paint).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Gina, who greeted us at the front desk, was very helpful, friendly and fast. She was very informative on sites around Buffalo.I hope all of the employees at Holiday Inns are like her. The room was very nice.

Room tip: The higher rooms are quieter.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Navigate191118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you! We are lucky to have Gina and I will be sure to recognize her! So glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We were in Newyork for a trip and decided to visit Nigera Falls. On the way to nigera falls this was the nearest hotel to stay in. We checked in a deluxe double bed room. The view from the room is of the compound. Its in an open area. Alot of open space for parking was also available.
We just stoped in the hotel for a few hours just to sleep and rest overnight. The rooms were clean and tidy. Though the space was compact still was good for 4 people to stay in.
The breakfast spread was decent. Cereals, juices were available. Bread toaster was there to warm the bread and eat it fresh.
Overall a good stop for a quick stopover

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hungrychokro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review. However, I am not totally sure this review is for our Holiday Inn Express because of the parking comment "Alot of Open Space for Parking". We have a small lot for check in and check out purposes and we recommend parking at some other locations nearby. Our rooms have a king bed and a pullout sofabed and can have up to 4 people in the room. We do have a free hot breakfast buffet with cereal, juices, ,eats, eggs, yogurt, fruit and pancakes. We are also only 20 miles from Niagara Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We stayed at the Hilton Express in between our stops at Portland and Niagara (in order to cross the border via road instead of plane). Stayed here two nights. This Hilton express, like most I think is relatively basic, it’s located right next to the theatre district and adjacent to the tram line. The hotel is quiet an old hotel and probably in a need of an update to be honest. Just felt very old carpets and furniture (couches primarily) had a fair few stains. The room was nice and spacious which was good. Unfortunately our room smelt a lot like smoke when we arrived and even during our stay, seemed nearly like someone was smoking near the air conditioning intake constantly. Another negative was we had no in room safe, which was a pretty big bummer for us halfway through our honeymoon travelling around the states.
That all said, the room was definitely liveable and it was ideal for a quick stay in Buffalo as it was cheap and central to the city center, that said I think we would most likely stay elsewhere were we to come back to Buffalo.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We are indeed in a great location near 30 restaurants/bars and next to the free trolley train that takes you to Canalside and KeyBank Center. I am sorry that the room had a smoke smell. We are a 100% non smoking hotel and we do "kick out" smokers when we find the room that a guest is smoking in. Starting in December we will finish our guestroom renovations (1 floor at a time so no impact on guests). At that time we will put in the rooms all new couches, beds, lighting, tv's, furniture and window blinds. Currently all rooms do have brand new carpet, wallpaper, paint, bathrooms and artwork. I do hope you return someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews