We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western - On The Avenue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Curtiss Hotel(Buffalo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
186
146
55
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
146
55
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsroom was cleanfree parkingcontinental breakfastbars and restaurantsyogurtconvenient locationbit dateddowntown buffalogreat place to stayfront desk staffwould stay here againnice staywithin walking distancehome away from homeanchor barsimba
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Easily accessible hotel in a rather beautiful part of town. Really enjoyed strolling the neighbourhood and admiring the architecture.

Check in was easy. Room was typical of most BWs, spacious enough. Clean on the surface but needs a deep clean; dust in the corners, general grime from wear and tear. What surprised me most was the quietness of the hotel. It was fully booked for a Saturday night, with plenty of eager tailgaters, but the halls were silent. Enjoyed a good night sleep in a comfortable bed.

Breakfast was nothing special, but included in the price. Would prefer a wider variety that is competitive with other chains that offer a hot breakfast.

The stay was decent, the parking was free and the rate was fair. If returning to see another game in the Buffalo area, wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Canada27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The comfort of being at home combined with excellent service and accommodations this is my favorite place to be whenever I'm in the Buffalo. The entire staff is always very friendly and respectful hands down the best place I've ever experienced such service.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 907sterlingc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We traveled from Pittsburgh-Buffalo looking for a hotel that would be close in walking distance to bars and restaurants, and not far from the arena. The Best Western staff was warm and welcoming, and Troy, the manager was on site to greet us. You could tell that he wanted us to have a great experience at the hotel and was sure to make our stay memorable. The hotel was recently renovated with new furniture and the beds are super cozy! I recommend this hotel if you want to be close to everything (not just sport venues).

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Grateful for the warn and friendly stay during a critical time of being in the area due to a family medical emergency which required staying in Buffalo a month and a half. The staff was helpful, supportive, and extended a professional and extremely courteous connection during this emotional experience. I remain ever grateful and would most certainly visit again, under different circumstances.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandrabT9710MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We went to Buffalo to shop and attend a Patriots @ Bills football game. Location was very convenient to everything and parking was free. The room was large, clean and quiet. I even had a whirlpool tub in the bedroom which unfortunately we didn't have a chance to use. Staff were pleasant, friendly and accommodating. Excellent overnight experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews