We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
246
60
11
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
60
11
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club the concierge lounge gold and platinum members hockey rink harbor center valet parking sabres game city view tim hortons military park floor to ceiling windows hotel is modern lobby bar great shower canal side lake erie self park
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel is located next to the Hockey Arena and just about a block from the baseball park
The public tram that takes you for free through Main Street downtown is just steps away and is convient for commuting within downtown.
The hotel is modern, clean, and the restaurant serves great delicious dishes.
Service is tops so I really recommend this Hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank osvaldom397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriottharborcenter, Owner at Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

osvaldom397,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our downtown location is very convenient for traveling all around Buffalo! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at the Harborcenter several times and are never disappointed. The service is top shelf from the valets to the reception to the cleaning service and bar staff. Rooms are always clean and impeccable. Bar is convenient with a good selection.

A great choice. Tram is right at the front door.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank D8895BErobertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriottharborcenter, Owner at Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Robert M,

We are so excited to hear that several departments in our property were able to enhance your experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon at the Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We had stayed in a roadside Hampton Inn the night before and had commented on the lack of friendliness there. Walking into the Marriott HARBORCENTER, we were greeted warmly and efficiently and were reminded immediately that this hotel was on an entirely different level (obviously) than a HI. Rooms were nice and appropriately appointed. Common areas were comfortable and everyone we met was professional and friendly. Would recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SciGuyMrD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriottharborcenter, Owner at Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

SciGuyMrD,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We pride ourselves on our professionalism and making our guests feel at home. We are glad to hear you had a great experience here and would recommend our property. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for an event next door at the Keybank Center. Lovely hotel, top notch service, beautiful rooms and views. Only thing I was not a fan of was the the price gauge for that night (for the event). My friends booked the same room 5 days before I booked mine, but they paid $100 less. And had a much better view from their room. I tried to call and ask for the same rate but was refused. However, the ease and convience cannot be beat for the Keybank Center so I paid up and we enjoyed our night. Book as far in advance as possible if you're planning to buy tickets to an event!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank snarfette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriottharborcenter, Owner at Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

snarfette,

Thank you for your kind words about our property. Rates fluctuate based on available inventory. We hope that the high level of service and amenities provided during your stay were up to your standards. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Buffalo Marriot HARBORCENTER especially when we know you have many downtown lodging options. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

My wife and I decided on taking a road trip from NYC to Buffalo! We took advantage of our Starwood membership and booked the Buffalo Marriott Harborcenter hotel and had the absolute best time here! Loved our room, the service and especially the staff. I have to give a shout out to Şerife Pırıl Kabakçı who worked in the room reserved for Starwood members each afternoon and evening. She treated us with respect and made us feel very welcome to the hotel. The hotel is in a wonderful location right near the waterfront and transportation and in a very safe area of the city. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel !

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank allyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriottharborcenter, Owner at Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

allyboy1,

Thank you for your review! We are so excited to hear that you had a great first experience in Buffalo and at the Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER! We are so glad to hear that Pırıl was able to welcome you to our hotel! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews