We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InnBuffalo off Elmwood
Nearby Hotels
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 149
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 165
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 135
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 161
US$ 134
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 218
US$ 213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
US$ 152
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Foundry Suites Hotel(Buffalo)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
299
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchgrover clevelandwonderful hostsb bart nouveauplace to stayneedle showermillard fillmorehomemade granolalabor of lovehewitt suitetrunk roomrestoration processbuffalo historyheated marble floorswonderful neighborhoodguest suites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Can't say enough about this place! Beautiful history, luxury linens and amenities, gracious hosts, great location, quiet rooms, clean, attention to detail and, hands down, the best scones I have ever eaten!!

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelsWithWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

This inn has the highest ratings on Trip Advisor for the Buffalo area. I stay in about 100 hotel rooms every year and this is one of the best experiences I have had. The accommodations are excellent. Good bed, good pillows, good showers and bathrooms. The morning breakfast is great. The innkeepers (Joe and Ellen) and staff are wonderful. Great property.

I also want to plug the Buffalo/Niagra Falls area. There are plenty of things to do and see in and about the area. Good restaurants, too. We would liked to have stayed longer. We are already planning a return trip.

Room Tip: Just ask the innkeeper.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshall r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

If you are looking for a B&B that oozes history and charm nestled in a wonderful neighborhood, close to fine restaurants and shopping, Inn Buffalo is it! And to really separate the Inn from the competition is the extraordinary personalized service provided by owners, Ellen and Joe. BTW Book the Master suite and experience the most amazing shower EVER!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marksB5676UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

What a wonderful stay! We only wish it were longer. Our gorgeous room was just what we needed after a long day of travel. Our hosts we so welcoming, and helped with tips for seeing Niagara Falls the next day and where to get the best local wings. Joe was our personal Buffalo Ambassador and travel guide. Breakfast was delicious and appealed to our wide variety of tastes. Really, I am ready to return to Buffalo and to this beautiful property. This was the first stop on our two week road trip and was one we won't forget. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

P.S. This is a great home base for Niagara Falls fun, and there is plenty to see and do in Buffalo!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MB G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The location is perfect. Hosts are welcoming. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. The breakfast was great and made to order. We especially enjoyed the crepes and home made scones!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews